We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wedding anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Wow, wow, wow !!!!! We have stayed at many Premier Inns - this has to be the best ever!!!!! From the moment we arrived we were given excellent attention and service. To say the staff went over and above the call of duty is insufficient praise. Roses, chocolates, wine and champagne - we had our honeymoon stopover to New Zealand in Bangkok at a 5 star hotel, the reception we were given at West Thurrock easily equalled our treatment there. We are delighted to recommend this fabulous hotel, the only thing missing was Lenny Henry!!!! Thanks to a super team of people Jan and Peter Cooper-Liggins xx

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jetjetbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Jetjetbaby,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us recently.

We were really pleased to read your comments to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. It is our utmost aim to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay with us always and we are really glad to here that you did enjoy your stay and to top it all, the team went over and above to ensure you had a brilliant stay with us.

Your comments have been communicated to the team and to us it was a pleasure to ensure that you had a brilliant stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    200
    82
    17
    29
See reviews for
217
219
40
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stopped here for its location above all else but it turned out to be somewhere we would choose again. Right by junction 31 of the M25 it is well situated for trips to London or visiting relatives (in our case). The staff were terrific, especially Charleen - really helpful with a great sense of humour!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Tabora1,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us recently.

It is really great to know that you enjoyed your stay and the services and facilities provided exceeded your expectations. It is also brilliant to know that the team went over and above to ensure you enjoyed your stay.

Your comments have been communicated to the team and to us it was a pleasure to ensure that you had a brilliant stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

this was the second time I've stayed here , really good standard , especially the breakfast room / restaurant. its like a show home . No problems at all , well done guys.
although located close to the m25 , the sound proofing is good enough to block this

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busybeeisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Busybeeisme,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us recently.

It is our utmost aim to ensure that every guest that stays with us has a great stay and enjoy all aspects of it. It is great to know that happened and to know that there is consistency. We are really pleased.

Your comments have been communicated to the team and we will strive to continue to deliver consistency always.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Level Contributor
196 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed for one night as a stopover to catch the early Eurostar at Ebbsfleet, this hotel is 15 minutes away, the perfect location. This Premier Inn is top quality, the rooms, the bar, the restaurant all excellent. We had an evening meal which was great value as a meal deal at £22 each which included a buffet breakfast.

The staff were so polite and efficient, the dining area was like a high class restaurant. The food was tasty and well presented.

However it all went wrong when we retired to bed around 10.30. Firstly a door closing contest began, followed by a rowing couple in the corridor, finished off around 1am by a screaming man being restrained on the car park by police and paramedics. Even after all this no sleep was possible as the guests above spent the night pacing their room.

I grumpily approached Reception first thing expecting excuses, but to my surprise the Manager apologised and immediately refunded us. He was the epitome of professionalism, a credit to Premier Inn.

We had a bad stay but this company really does stick to its promise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabbie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at Premier Inn Thurrock West with my husband and young son for a little shopping trip to Bluewater and was really happy with the stay. I have stayed in this hotel before and haven't been disappointed. Great proximity to Lakeside and Bluewater, nice restaurant with a good range of food choices, bar looked nice, although we didn't use it. All staff seemed happy and couldn't be nicer to us, even when our son was being a pain! You need to use your room card to get into the main corridor for the rooms so this makes you feel safe. Breakfast in the morning was fab, such a great variety (just wish I wasn't on a diet, so I could have eaten more!) I used the online check-in service and this was very easy to use and saved time at check in when we arrived.
We usually book this hotel when it has good offers on and we managed to get this room for £35 which I think is great value. Wifi is £3 for 24hours but only able to use it on one device. Overall, you won't be disappointed in booking this hotel! Looking forward to my next cheeky shopping trip and i'm sure I will book this hotel again :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimzy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Aimzy21,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is our utmost aim to ensure all our guests that stay with us have brilliant stay always, no matter what the purpose is. It is more so pleasing to know from your comments that the services and facilities provided exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We are also glad that you felt safe with the measures in place.

Your comments have been communicated to the team and it was a pleasure for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, 2 adults and 2 children. Friendly and polite staff, room spotlessly clean and all facilities in room you could need. Superb breakfast buffet for £8.50 and free kids. All in all excellent value stay, would certainly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LyndsayandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear LyndsayandAndy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us recently and really great to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay including the facilities and services provided. It is more so brilliant to know that all in all you express that it was an excellent value stay.

Your comments have been communicated to the team and it was a pleasure for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very lovely friendly staff who go out of their way to make your stay wonderful. We had 2 rooms and they were spotless and comfortable. Although in a busy area we couldn't hear any traffic at all. We paid for the Meal Deal and was well worth the money the food was amazing. We will definitely be going back. Brilliant with young children too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K J, Operationsmanager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Caroline R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is brilliant to know that you found the team very lovely friendly and go out of their way to make your stay wonderful. We are also pleased that you found the facilities and services provided to be up to your expectations.

Your comments have been communicated to the team and it was a pleasure for us.

We look forward to welcoming you to come back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Thurrock
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 6 in Grays Thurrock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
2.0 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Address: Stonehouse Lane, West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock RM19 1NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > West Thurrock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shopper's paradise - just a short drive from both intu Lakeside and Bluewater shopping centres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel West Thurrock, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing