We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Back again :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Went on a last minute trip to lakeside and have a getaway and grabbed this for just over £50 for the night.
Been here once or twice now and its just in the right place :)
However it can be tricky getting too of the roundabout off the main road.
5 mins to lakeside

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Stevie T,

It is our aim to ensure that, there is always consistency with the service and facilities we provide. Also to ensure guests continue to enjoy their stay with us always.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location was convenient for you.

Your comments have been communicated to all the staffs and they want you to know that it was a pleasure.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    196
    81
    16
    26
See reviews for
211
214
38
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel last year for one night with my family and we were impress by the service and staff.

So booked it again this year for 2 night and had the same great service.

staff is great and helpful. The only think is staff in the kitchen and dining area should be more aware of dietary requirements of different religion and mention that vegetable at breakfast should be cooked seperatly from bacons and not on the same grill

The only drawback was that we were not receiving mobile signals in the room and only used to get it when near the window.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid_mighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Sid Mighty,

It was a pleasure to have you coming back to stay with us again. More so to know that you still received a service. This is very important to us to know.

We are very glad that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay.

I can assure you that your comments in regards to dietary requirements will be looked into and any measures will be put place. I can only apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Your comments have been communicated to all the staffs and they want you to know that it was a pleasure.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Don't be put off by the location - this hotel looks very basic from the outside and is on a roundabout but was really nice inside. We stayed here for 1 night on a Friday, due to traffic problems we arrived at around 11pm, the man on reception was very friendly and could not do enough to make us welcome. The room was spacious, very clean, and very comfy, we heard no noise either from other guests or traffic, everything in the room was fine including working air con and nice hot water. The staff in the restaurant at breakfast time were equally helpful, the food was fresh, hot and constantly being replenished. The staff also made a fuss of our daughter and brought her a balloon which she loved. For just over £70 including 3 breakfasts I seriously cannot fault the hotel!

Room Tip: We were in the family rooms area and there are many signs to keep noise down - we did not hear any n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Elaine H,

We are really pleased that you enjoyed every aspects of your stay with us recently and that it was value for money. It is also great to know that despite the inconvenience caused by the traffic problems we turned things around for you from the minute you checked in with us.

Your comments have been communicated to all the staffs and they want you to know that it was a pleasure to ensure that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was nice enough room was nice but was a bit noisy from other rooms then once we checked out got put on the spot by I can only assume the manager asking us to rate them
Out of ten to which my partner felt pressured and answered 9

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clibbsy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Friendly staff. They were always on hand to advise or help with queries. Everywhere very clean. Comfortable bed. Air conditioning. Only problem, no lunch served at this hotel. Perhaps a fridge at reception ares containing salad boxes or ready made sandwiches.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Liz L,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with a feedback.

We are very glad to know that the staffs were friendly and they went the extra mile to ensure that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

Your comments have been communicated to all the staffs and they want you to know that it was a pleasure to ensure that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Don't be put off by the not so glamorous location or the advisory note about noisy location next to the M25, once inside this is irrelevant and it provided excellent service, food and room comfort for our stop over.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Ian H,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with a feedback.

Knowing that you received an excellent service, food and a comfortable room makes as really happy and satisfied that we delivered our promise. More knowing that it was stop over but we ensured that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

Your comments have been communicated to all the staffs and they want you to know that it was a pleasure to ensure that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel on 3 floors, with large free car park, friendly staff, huge rooms and their good night guarantee. Comfortable beds and air conditioning is a welcome bonus during recent hot weather.

All you can eat breakfast and good choice of eve meals in restaurant

Close to M25 dartford crossing and also close to purfleet or chafford hundred rail stations for links to London

Some staff to mention in particular
Reception Lynn, Trish, Kym and Charlee

Restaurant
Bobbi, Beth, Andrea and Karla

All staff are generally helpful but found those named above very obliging and always eager to assist.

Restaurant can get particularly busy in evenings so advisable to book a table to avoid disappointment

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Subzero_Trix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Subzero_Trix,

Great to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with the services and facilities provided. More so, we are glad to know that the staffs went the extra mile to ensure that you had a comfortable stay.


Your comments have been communicated to all the staffs and especially to the staffs’ names you mentioned with recognition. They want you to know that it was a pleasure to ensure that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Thurrock
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
2.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
9.0 mi away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Address: Stonehouse Lane, West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock RM19 1NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > West Thurrock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shopper's paradise - just a short drive from both intu Lakeside and Bluewater shopping centres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel West Thurrock, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing