We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* stay from a budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“5* stay from a budget hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels all around the UK for work and pleasure. I have never written a review before now but our stay here deserves it!! This time round we were travelling with our 10yr old and 2yr old, which is far from stress free! However the staff were friendly and attentive and our study was extremely comfortable. However, a waitress in particular (Beth) went above and beyond. Ensuring that we had everything we needed and even entertaining our 2yr old so that we could finish our dinner in peace!! This really was one of our best stays in a hotel and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    202
    84
    19
    30
See reviews for
224
222
42
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Lovely welcome from friendly staff. Quiet room shame about the hole in the bathroom door which was quite obviously made with an angry fist. Disappointed with only two sachets of coffee and no decaffinated!! not enough milks in the bowl either. I really think the cleaners/trolley ladies need some further training. Towels were rough and need replacing. I am a regular at premier inn and stay around four times per year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petronella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lairg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

What a fantastic Premier Inn.Staff were all absolutely great.Special pat on the back to Bobbi in the restaurant and all on reception.The meal deal was a revelation, food at breakfast and dinner were above our expectations and at a great cost.Room was great,clean and comfortable and the air con was an unexpected bonus.No road or plane noises during our stay and hotel was a great base for London and visiting family.Looking forward to going back in October and have checked out some prices - £25 , what a bargain.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROB A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We got married nearby and ourselves and some of our guests had rooms here. When I got to reception the friendly staff were really welcoming and quite coy! A guest had informed them we would be spending our wedding night there and the room looked beautiful!! Flower petals, towel sculptures..... every member of staff we encountered was friendly and polite - bar none. Breakfast was lovely! Special thanks to the domestic staff who gave me a lovely surprise with our room. Way beyond expectations, thank you.

Room Tip: Mention to staff if it is a special occasion
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Big busy place but brill staff; ate here too and the food was excellent, served by the very competent Jevan (I think his name was!). To be fair, most Premier Inns very good; only had one bad experience ever, where the Receptionist appeared to be deranged. Thurrock West? Perfect!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retromen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I have just enjoyed an excellent stay at the Premier Inn West Thurrock. From the moment we entered the door the staff were welcoming and helpful. Everybody genuinely wanted to offer the best service they could, nothing was to much trouble. The reception staff were so friendly, every time we walked past they took time to greet us and ask after our day. The restaurant staff couldn't have been more pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are clean and spacious, even the chambermaids in the corridors have a lovely smile and greeting when you pass them. This is a truly exceptional hotel, I would thoroughly recommend it, we can't wait to return.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Danny M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is great to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and the staffs were friendly and caring. More so, is to know that it was an exceptional stay.

Your comments have been communicated to all the staffs and they want you to know that it was a pleasure.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Went on a last minute trip to lakeside and have a getaway and grabbed this for just over £50 for the night.
Been here once or twice now and its just in the right place :)
However it can be tricky getting too of the roundabout off the main road.
5 mins to lakeside

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Stevie T,

It is our aim to ensure that, there is always consistency with the service and facilities we provide. Also to ensure guests continue to enjoy their stay with us always.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location was convenient for you.

Your comments have been communicated to all the staffs and they want you to know that it was a pleasure.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Thurrock
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 6 in Grays Thurrock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#2 of 7 in Dartford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
2.0 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Address: Stonehouse Lane, West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock RM19 1NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > West Thurrock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shopper's paradise - just a short drive from both intu Lakeside and Bluewater shopping centres ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel West Thurrock, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing