We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very warm welcome!”
Review of Cafe Dino's

Cafe Dino's
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very warm welcome!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Visited this restaurant for my mums birthday and really enjoyed it. Service was first class and we were made to feel very welcome. I had grilled skate which was lovely and others had fish and chips which was good. One of our party had the mixed seafood which was a bit disappointing in size and selection and another had a prawn salad which was basic ie tom lettuce and tomato. Having said that their kitchen was very tiny so you couldn't really expect too much.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank rainb996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“We love it here. Nothing is too much trouble.”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is our favourite! Have never had a bad experience. Everything is beautifully cooked and well presented. Always made welcome and never leave hungry. The homemade steak pie is delicious.
We visit as often as we can. Never disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank GibbsJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Salad”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were made very welcome by the staff, nothing was too much trouble. The salad was fresh and tasty and I had it with salmon and prawns, The portion was so big I couldn't finish it, I especially loved the home made coleslaw. Excellent menu you could eat there all week and not get bored.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipperfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Lovely seafood lunch”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My friend and I enjoyed a lovely fresh seafood lunch here of calamaries, chips and salad, washed down with a very pleasant glass of house rose wine. The restaurant looked bright and clean and is on the seafront (and luckily, the sun was out). The waiter was very pleasant and the service good. There is a whole row of cafe/restaurants to choose from in this location and we were glad to have chosen this one.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Ann2shoes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Samshing family cafe - with excellent fresh fish”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Richard and Rowan go out eevry week in their own boat and catch cod, etc in The Estuary. It's on the menu from next day. Tasty!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank westcliff10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Dino's also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Cafe Dino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing