We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner ”

Piccolo Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

The food was good and the staff was kind and the service was excellent as well the price was good as well

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived a little early and in the pouring rain. Our initial greeting was really friendly and that set the tone for the rest of our stay. All the staff were chatty and happy. Although we were aware that we had a two hour booking we never felt rushed and there was plenty of time to order and between courses. The food was beautifully cooked and presented and generous in portion size.
We couldn’t fault anything and will revisit soon.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AndrewCatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We found the staff efficient but very abrupt, so efficient a group of us were in & out in under an hour!
My husband had the lobster ravioli which was definitely not fresh or homemade in fact it was frozen in the middle!
The wine was good & decor was ok. The best thing was the view!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LondonLady1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Well I’ve not done a review so I am going to do 3 in 1 go, all restaurants in the Southend area, see the other 2 East Coast Social and Route 5.

But Piccolos was a find. We went here as the Arches were closing and we were not disappointed! It was packed and we had not booked but we were squeezed into the corner on a surprisingly large round table. Drinks were served really quickly and the food order taken promptly.
I ordered the Piti Piri prawns which when it arrived cam with 3 prawns - each was almost the size of my hand!! Very delicious and spicy! My partner ordered Lobster Ravioli in a ravioli and crayfish sauce. He said it was one of the best Italian meals he had had in the UK. Also ordered a half bottle of Chianti. All in all I would recommend this restaurant and we will go back. Very reasonably priced at £55 including the soft drinks, wine, starter and mains!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lynn67reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

First visit for a long time and we weren't dissapointed with the food. The waiting staff are all crazy and made the evening even better

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhilSIDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piccolo Italian Restaurant also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Piccolo Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing