We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malvern Lodge Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Muthu Westcliff Hotel(Westcliff-on-Sea)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Lotus Lodge(Westcliff-on-Sea)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Devine Beach Guesthouse(Westcliff-on-Sea)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gleneagles Guesthouse(Westcliff-on-Sea)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Estuary House(Westcliff-on-Sea)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Southend Guest House(Westcliff-on-Sea)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trinity Hotel(Westcliff-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ilfracombe House Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Seven Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
3
1
1
8
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
1
8
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

i stayed for 3 nights with my wife, very comfortable and clean, nice room good shower, very polite helpful youngman staff, good location near to sea and train station, lovely break fast , definately come back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Caught the Indian man looking through our room door keyhole at my girlfriend !! When I opened the door he run off and said he was not there then changed his story to he was sorting out leaflets on the table he's a dirty liar police come as we want to take it further. Even the local neighbours came out there houses and helped us a lot so thank you neighbours. But please do not stay here.

Was my girlfriends 24th birthday as we'll makes me sick.

Room Tip: We then walked up abit to west cliff casino and fount a different guest house called the Bideford house a lady runs it called priscilla - lovely lady lovely house.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My partner and myself stayed at the Malvern Lodge this Bank Holiday all i can say is thank god we didn't take notice of most of the reviews as we would never of considered staying there. On arrival the owner was so friendly and helpful he gave us a choice of rooms, our room was at the front of the house the room was clean and very bright.The bathroom was small but had everything u need. Bed clean and very comfortable. The location of this house is perfect a short walk to sea front and train station at top of road> Seaforth road itself is very shabby but please do not be put off by this or negative reviews. If u want 5 star don't book however if u want clean, comfortable, friendly,value for money and conveniently situated look no further. Thank you we will stay again a great weekend and Leigh On Sea amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed for 2 nights and did not sleep as the other guests were so noisy and doors were being banged all night.
The room wasn't cleaned at anytime I was there. Also when I went down for breakfast in the morning I was told it wasn't included in the price. It was the worse guest house I've ever stayed in. Please don't stay here, it is truly awful and I couldn't wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jac197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great Location and and we stayed there on our way to Spain.Just rested few hours.Good place and value for money.The guy was so friendly.we didnt had breakfast as we were flying early in the morning.He helped as to book a cab.Good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anmary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews