We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
13
23
24
9
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
23
24
9
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Just got home from an overnight stay at the Welbeck. Three friends booked three single rooms. All the rooms were fairly basic but had lovely comfortable beds and were really clean. The staff were lovely, and the breakfast brilliant. All for £27 each! I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

My wife and I had a very pleasant overnight stay. Our double room was spacious,clean,warm and comfortable.Friendly staff and a good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasidejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2009

i stayed at this place due to the location and excellent prices given when telephoning. The owner Brenda is very corteous and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The room is basic but very clean which is reflected in the pricing.
All in all if you are wishing to stay in a homely environment with basic accomodation and excellent links to nearby atractions, then Welbeck Hotel is definately for you.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewexpert012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2009

I had a real panic. I needed somewhere to stay in Westcliff on sea near to my grandparent's following a family crisis. This was the only place I could find that was available due to some big events happening at the same time I was there. When I read what people had put on here, I nearly cried thinking it was going to be a nightmare.

Actually it was nothing of the sort. I had one of the triple rooms on the top floor. It was clean, plenty of tea and coffee, very helpful and supportive staff, lovely breakfast (and huge it is too). The only thing I could smell was the sea air.

I honestly couldn't believe I was staying the the place that had been given the reviews below.

Don't get me wrong - this is not the Ritz, and there are some minor issues (such as lack of parking and disability access issues), but it most certainly does not deserve the severe criticism levelled at it in the other reviews.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boydus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

Stayed recently at this hotel and was bitterly disappointed.

Small pokey double room, with en suite.
Broken tiles on shower floor that moved
Shower wouldnt work
broken light fittings

Had to use shared shower - no light

Nice staff though and good breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank couresportivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews