We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
13
24
24
9
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
24
24
9
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Where do I start the room we was in was freezing and we had a baby the breeze would actually move the curtain refused breakfast as we was a little late and wouldn't give our 10 pound back even thoe we never eat noise was unreal from other peaple staff what staff theres one guy for the hole place and to top it of the car ha ha its enough for 3 cars if u van get in there and my hole side of my car was scrached from front head light to back headlight dont stay here much better hotels in the area crap not even 1 star

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggiler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Greeted with a warm welcome from the gentleman in reception and shown promptly to the room. We stayed here for a gig in Southend and the short walk back afterwards was no problem. Returning to a warm room and comfortable bed was all we wanted and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

we booked the welbeck for a overnight stay to attend a funeral . we arrived at 12 noon and the room was available from 2pm but the staff cleaned our room next so we could go in earlier.
the staff said round the corner from the hotel was a cafe called dollys which served food and drinks we went there and the cafe food was very nice and staff friendly . the room was clean and roomy lorraine. the cleaner/ breakfast cook / receptionist was a very friendly lady who couldn't do too much for us thank you .. all in all i would recomend this hotel for anyone young or old o family, all the staff was efficient and friendly

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Although the decor of The Welbeck Hotel needs a revamp, you are adequately equip for a short comfortable stay.
Breakfast was to a good standard, although the poor waitress was rushed off her feet,
as the only member of staff serving.
That being said, the atmosphere was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahcanbefound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We arrived for an overnight stay and were given room 6, a sea view room with a balcony. The room was spotless and had a double bed and a single bed, double wardrobe and chest of drawers. There was an en-suite with a bath, sink and toilet of which were all immaculate. there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room too.
We had breakfast in the hotels dining room, fresh juices, cereals if wanted and a full english or breakfast of your choice. Lorraine the waitress/cook was polite and obliging to our choices for breakfast and the premises were spotless. We went with friends who stayed in room 11 and were as comfortable and pleased with the accommodation as we were. It was a 10 minute walk to the sea-front, bars, restaurants, casino, fun fair etc and 200 yards behind the Hotel was a pub with live karaoke on saturday evenings open till late and a corner shop with all products you may need. The only downside was the Hotel was not licensed but they were happy for you to take drinks in with you if you wished. We have re-booked for mid november and are all looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews