We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
13
23
24
9
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
23
24
9
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We had. Triple room one double bed and two singles with on suite and was a large room very comfortable beds and quiet hotel parking was full but we was able to park in front of the hotel which was fine very close to the seafront friendly staff very helpful and price was affordable for two nights for three people would stay again.. thumbs up

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

No parking for cars because its already full, rooms are not really up to moden standards everything is box standard but the only thing that is good about this place is that you get free wifi its by the cost and the price :) x

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Mine was a last minute booking. I had stayed in the area before and knew it as I had lived and worked there.
This is not a Holiday Inn Express, Travelodge or Premier Inn. Those are new hotels. This is a room in a large Victorian building, which in the past was a house with servants quarters. You get what you pay for. This is not your romantic hideaway.
A comfortable bed. Clean room with an en-suite bathroom, which was looking a little tired, but was functional. The shower over the bath was powerful and there was plenty of hot water. Flat screen tv and tea facilities. Plenty of space for storage.
The chap manning reception might well have been the owner as he arrived from another hotel over the road. He was very pleasant and helpful.
It is a short walk from the beach. There are several restaurants at the arches on the seafront, a short walk away.
I knew what I was booking and would quite happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bradders2175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival we thought omg what have we done was greeted by chap on reception who pointed us to a house across the road had parking space for two cars which was a bonus, found out room which wasn’t a bad size it’s basic wardrobe bedside cabinets and drawers we also had a small tv, bathroom had a shower which wasn’t very powerful but non the less it did the job. The room does need updating, the beds are springy duvets thin but we still had a decent nights sleep, hotel is quite far away from the main strip but you can catch the train one stop to the town centre there’s a pub and shop plus a few restaurants at the top of the street so it’s actually not as bad as it seems. Due to the location we wouldn’t stay here again which is a shame as it does what it says on the tin

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Good sized room, Nice beds, Free WIFI, All good.The reception was un-manned which was slightly annoying. However, you get a front door key and the security looks pretty top notch. Cameras covering the place etc.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexMooreHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews