We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of O Picado

O Picado
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traditional fresh cooked dishes of portuguese madeira island
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We had a pre show dinner here last night. We sat out the back in the Al fresco area which was very quirky, I loved it. The service was excellent, very friendly and the food was delicious. I will definitely go back again, the sangria is well worth trying.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angiebaby47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    93
    31
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, England
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great restaurant. Staff are really friendly and the food is amazing. Will be visiting again very soon

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank graceellenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had a pre show dinner here last night and the food was excellent the staff were friendly and it was very good value we sat in the covered outside area which is quirky

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pede64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Madeira on a plate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've been to this lovely little bistro many times and always enjoyed great Portuguese food served by the friendliest staff ever. This is a great find and well worth a visit for both pre and post theatre dining, or a family celebration, or if you just fancy a good Portuguese meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I really recommend For English people to know what is proper food and not plastic food cause that's what I saw when I get here and I get shocked!!!! I am glad we have Portuguese restaurants around..... Carry on with the good job!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Varela_aliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Picado also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Rochford, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to O Picado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing