We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cosy Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the stunning Knoll Cottage, Blockley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the stunning Knoll Cottage, Blockley
The lovely living room contains a large fireplace, with a lovely wood burning stove Beautifully presented
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Welcome to the stunning Knoll Cottage, Blockley
The lovely living room contains a large fireplace, with a lovely wood burning stove
Beautifully presented
Knoll Cottage is perfect for couples or a small family
Furnished to a superb standard...
...with carefully selected, character pieces
A lovely dining area, which comfortably seats four adults
The perfect setting for socialising with friends and family
The well presented, open plan kitchen
Ideal for home cooking!
The kitchen leads out to the beautiful garden
A lovely spot for al fresco dining
A stunning country garden...
...with interesting character features
Relax and enjoy the peace and tranquillity!
Steep stairs lead up to the bedrooms
The stunning master bedroom, with a king size bed
A beautifully presented bedroom
The family bathroom contains a walk-in shower, wash basin and toilet
The steep stairs then lead up to the second floor
Bedroom 2, which can be set up as a twin room or a super king size bed
A characterful and stylish bedroom...
...with a lovely ensuite bathroom, containing a bath with an overhead shower, toilet and wash basin
Knoll Cottage, an exceptional holiday home
Blockley is a very picturesque village, with a green and bowling club in its centre
One of the two pubs in Blockley...
...and the well regarded local shop and cafe
The peaceful Blockley Brook winds through the village
The historic Norman church of St Peter and St Paul
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Blockley, Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Genna40
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had an amazing time the cottage is absolutely beautiful and well equipped with everything you need.
Great location lovely village with a small play park for the kids near the local shop.
Fire was wonderful the cottage was warm but still a treat to have the fire on in the evening. Beds were comfortable for us and all the rooms were well furnished.

Would most definitely stay again if we were in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpbellack
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply fabulous - the cottage and the location!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Knoll Cottage is one of the finest properties we've ever rented (one of two bests - the other is on the Cote d'Azur in southern France) - a gorgeous place in the heart of the Cotswolds, perfect for day trips out to villages, towns, NT properties, historic sights - so much to see, not to mention the stunning vistas everywhere you look. Beautifully equipped and furnished, stylish, comfortable, easy access, easy street parking, beautiful views to the back over the Blockley hills, all we expected and more! Blockley is the film location where the BBC Father Brown series is set, and it was a surprise and special treat to be there when an episode was being filmed and see Father Brown and Mrs. McCarthy in person! We had most dinners "at home" in the evenings - usually on the beautiful garden terrace, with lunches out (highly recommend Dovers Bar, Chipping Campden, The Fox, Lower Oddington, and Mayfair Inn, Asthall). On future trips to the Cotswolds, we'll come back to Knoll Cottage, ideally for a longer stay. Caveat: With 4 sets of stairs, which were surprisingly easy to navigate (we're both over 65!), this cottage would not be ideal for those with limited mobility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty and comfort of the cottage in one of the prettiest of Cotswolds villages. Totally local flavor, no tourist attractions, quiet, peaceful, immersion in daily village life.
Liked least: The UK washing machines just aren't as efficient as we're used to in the US; however, it was really nice to have one even if it did take longer for the cycle!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We loved this little cottage in the Cotswolds. Full of character and charm with a lovely little garden. The local area is charming, with a great pub opposite and lovely local shop. Definitely be returning!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyweltm...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming cottage with panoramic views of the countryside”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a terrific time at Knoll Cottage. It's a beautiful cottage with amazing views and friendly neighbors. What a wonderful way to feel a part of the Blockley community. Chris, the manager, was very helpful and gracious. The owners have done a wonderful job with the place, and we hope to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfarnden6...
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You'll want to live there!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our second visit since February 2016. We had a fabulous time in this perfect Cotswold retreat, making the most of it using the beautiful garden for a couple of barbecues (there's a new one). Knoll Cottage is inviting from the outside and has the wow factor as you enter the lounge. Gorgeous decor, it's fitted to an exceptional standard and is such a cosy place.

With lounge at ground level, superbly equipped kitchen below to the garden and two floors above with bedrooms and bathrooms/shower rooms, Knoll Cottage is a great place to relax and use as a base for exploring the Cotswolds. There's a shop in the village and a pub across the road (no noise). Must-see places like Stow, Chipping Campden (go eat in Huxley's), Broadway, Bourton-on-the-Water, Lower Slaughter etc are just a stone's throw away.

Our friends had the same reaction as ourselves on our first (and this) visit - they want to live there! The rear views from the cottage are spectacular.

Thanks a million for creating such a wonderful bolt hole for a Cotswold break - we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicxx
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!!!! ”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful



I searched high and low for a cottage that was in a lovely location and to the standard of finish I was after. This cottage didn't disappoint!!

Not only was it beautifully furnished and decorated but the owners provided so many luxury extras that we weren't expecting (soaps, bottle of wine, basic kitchen supplies).

I would love to return........ Definitely recommend xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B
Grantham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic stay,,”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just stayed at the cottage for 4 nights and have got to say it has been one of the best breaks we have had! The cottage is absolutely beautiful. Stunning views and luxurious. It was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The village is beautiful, the locals were very friendly and we can highly recommend The Crown Inn opposite for a quiet drink and food. There were also some lovely walks from the village. It's certain to say that we will definitely be paying another visit as soon as we can..it was so relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury of the cottage and log burner
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing