We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely place”
Review of The Malins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blockley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Malins
Ranked #2 of 3 Blockley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Nice little place in Blockley. Rooms were extremely neat and nicely decorated. Jane was very helpful and gave us many tips. Breakfast was good. The only negative was that the bathroom was a bit noisy. But a nice place overall.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanie1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed at the Malins on the fourth night of a seven night walking holiday in the Cotswolds. The proprietor, Jane, was quite welcoming and very helpful in making recommendations for dinner and ensuring we were comfortable. On the positive side: nice establishment; lounge area for guests; quiet location; breakfast made to order. On the negative side: the location is on the edge of town, a fair walk (perhaps .5 to a mile away) from the town center; the room (a twin room) was very small; the toilet was some sort of contraption that ground the waste and thus pretty noisy in the middle of the night. The beds were comfortable, but not the best we slept on the trip. All said though, the Malins was a good value in a pretty town. Both are well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKSStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Perfect in everyway. Blockley is one of the cutest towns in the Cotswolds, and the Malins B&B was lovely. The owner was extremely helpful, and the playful dogs added charm to this delightful B&B. PS - The breakfast is the best I've had at any B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foz_race_cars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed here one night on a walking holiday in the Cotswolds. Malins is located about a 10 minute walk from the center of this beautiful Cotswold village. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet, although a bit small once we'd moved in our luggage. The bathroom was roomy and the shower hot. Our hostess was fabulous and breakfast was served in a lovely dining room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HermesMercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

Blockley is a quiet little town in the Cotswold without all the tourists. The Malins B&B has small rooms but comfortable and clean. Definitely a nice place to park yourself while touring the area.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

Room was nice and very clean. En suite bath small but functional. It was quiet in scenic countryside. Breakfast was around a large dining table so very social. Proprietor seemed more like a maid, not overly social. Unable to use internet.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kalenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

The Malins in Blockley (Cotswolds) was wonderful. Our hostess, Jane, and her husband, Allen, were wonderful. Our room was so nice and had a great home feeling. Blockley is a small town with a great little pub where we had dinner and is close to many Cotswold towns including Chipping Campden and Moreton-in-Marsh. Breakfast was delicious and I especially like the fresh pressed coffee. The front outside of the Malins is just picture perfect. We will definitely go back if visiting this area again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank peacespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Malins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Malins

Address: 21 Station Road, Blockley, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 9ED, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh > Blockley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Blockley
Hotel Class:4 star — The Malins 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Malins Blockley, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing