We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clearwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2009

This was a truly lovely hotel with great food, great service in a beautiful 13th century building, nestled in amazing countryside. I spent New Years Eve here and they had a superb 9 course meal, which was frankly faultless. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who needs to unwind.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardtopleaseWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2008

Stayed for two nights with the family in the 'suite'. A bit small by American standards but average for the UK. Very clean and quiet - my two key demands. Yes, it is expensive, although we negotiated a discount on the room and evening meal.

The food was fantastic - friendly service, tasty and well presented, and good value to boot. Even the kids were impressed!

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hockeybod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2008

From the moment we arrived for our 2 night stay it was lovely, friendly,helpful. im a wheelchair user and found it easy to get around all areas. Nothing was too much trouble from everyone, the food was gorgeous. ........

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nancyb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RupertB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Intel1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Ram_Returns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2007

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sleepy_Southport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwell
3.9 mi away
The Speech House Hotel
The Speech House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Coleford
769 reviews
11.5 mi away
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens
5.6 mi away
Best Western Royal George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
22.4 mi away
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Shurdington
753 reviews
12.2 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Farmhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Farmhouse Hotel

Address: High Street, Clearwell GL16 8JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Forest of Dean > Clearwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clearwell
Price Range: £127 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Farmhouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A former working farm lovingly converted into a stylish boutique hotel. Our 20 characterful room and suites feature roll top baths, monsoon showers, Nespresso coffee machines. Our award winning restaurant offers mouth-watering seasonal dishes and was described as a "Culinary Oasis" by Tatler Magazine. We have free superfast fibre-optic wifi throughout the hotel. The Forest of Dean and Wye Valley is a region rich in natural beauty and outdoor activities, castle, culture and heritage and world class food and drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Tudor Farmhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Farmhouse Clearwell
Hotel Tudor Farmhouse
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel Clearwell, Forest Of Dean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing