We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corse Lawn House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tewkesbury Park(Tewkesbury)
US$191
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hop Pole(Tewkesbury)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor House Hotel(Tewkesbury)
US$92
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$101
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hatherley Manor(Down Hatherley)
US$130
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel(Tewkesbury)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel(Tewkesbury)(Great Value!)
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lion Hotel(Upton upon Severn)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
571
169
44
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
571
169
44
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitsground coffeeduck pondloose leaf teawine listtea leavesbowl of fruitswimming poolcheese trolleyhome madeblack puddingproper coffeereal milkmueslicountry hotelbottled watermain course
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Set betwixt Wales and England, 5 minutes west of the River Severn this jewel of calm and sophistication is a delight that I am loath to share - lest it's secret be revealed and its quiet "spoiled".
* The Staff could not have been more helpful.
* Our (Large) well equipped bedroom was VERY well appointed, clean and VERY comfortable.
* The food - beyond reproach, even the jams / marmalade / Tomato sauces were "home made".
* Dog friendly, Stables and Helipad (Croquet lawn and Tennis Courts - not to mention a lovely swimming pool!

We cant wait to re visit.

Room Tip: Take a walk out back past the (friendly horses) to the huge fields left to wild flowers - with a mown serpentine path to allow you to experience them - or simply sit by the duck pond under an umbrella sipping a pims - English heaven!. (and NO World Cup in sight)!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-Spa-Collection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review - you are very kind. I have just one question. You give us 5 stars on all 6 ratings: value, location, sleep quality, rooms, cleanliness and service and yet we get an overall rating of 4 stars. Is this you or TripAdvisor? Please - not trying to be rude, but am confused!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We booked a three course meal at this local hotel courtesy of a Group On voucher. The hotel and restaurant have a very good reputation in the locality but to be honest we thought it might be a little formal for our taste. In fact the staff are friendly, welcoming and efficient and the atmosphere is relaxed. The building and grounds provide a lovely backdrop. The meal itself was delicious with a varied menu carefully chosen for the time of year. After the meal we had coffee on the patio and a walk on grassy paths cut through a nearby field. All in all a really enjoyable midweek treat. We shall return!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulmountford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I booked a night here for a stopover on our way back from Devon. To be honest, I did feel some trepidation after reading a couple of reviews that spoke of rude staff and bland food.

We stayed on the night of the 14th June.

Our room was lovely, large and very comfortable. All the staff we met were extremely friendly and efficient and quite truthfully, the food was absolutely perfect.

The star of the show, was David, the maître d. He is running the place like a well oiled machine. His eyes are everywhere and yet, he is not above clearing tables...unlike some of the awfully pompous ones we have encountered in the past. The restaurant was buzzing, yet the service was perfect. The wait between courses was just right. Not too fast and not too slow.

The grounds are beautiful and we loved the swimming pool.

Breakfast was well, perfect again. I asked for a mushroom omelette, which came exactly as I would wish from anywhere.

Will we be returning?

YES!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank extra_strong_mint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for such a kind review. We find that TripAdvisor is always used by those that are not totally happy and only sometimes used by those that are. Its a fact of life that no matter how hard you try you can not 'please all the people all the time'. Thus it is always lovely to receive such positive reviews.

Needless to say David is delighted - but he deserves the recognition. David has worked at Corse Lawn since he was 17 (washing up whilst a student) and whilst he has escaped up twice, he keeps coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Like others we purchased a two night stopover via a Groupon offer. We were unsure what to expect but were completely blown away by the whole experience. We honestly could not fault the place. Beautifully kept gardens with tennis and croquet available, amazingly spacious and well appointed rooms, excellent cuisine, friendly and helpful staff and many little extras that we were not expecting (such as the bowl of fruit, the mineral water, the carriage of our bags to our room, the tins of sugar, ground coffee, proper tea leaf tea with strainer and tea pot and so on). The room was very comfortable and tastefully furnished with period furniture, super king size bed, fridge, flat screen TV, ironing board, trouser press et al. Quite clearly the family who own this hotel take great pride in providing an excellent service and go the extra mile to do it. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for such kind words and taking the time to place your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We booked corse lawn through groupon and decided as it was an anniversay break we would upgrade to a suite. From the moment we arrived we knew we had made a great choice. The hotel looked beautiful and well maintained. Our room was huge and very comfortable. We had dinner included on the first night. I thought we would be limited to a certain menu, as is often the way with these offers, but no, we could choose anything on the menu. The food was absolutley fantastic and we are still talking about it now!!, but the staff are what really made our break special. They are all so friendly, welcoming and extremely attentive that they made a break away extra special. Would definitely recommend this hotel. We will also be popping back for just a meal as fortunately we dont live too far away and the food is most certainly worth the drive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews