We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corse Lawn House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corse Lawn
Certificate of Excellence
Pershore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Charming and relaxed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

We stayed one night here in November, having enjoyed two previous stays. The hotel and its staff are warm and friendly, and the public rooms spacious and nicely decorated. The food and the wine list in the restaurant are outstanding: my husband’s fish soup and my partridge were very good. We did not try the brasserie, but that also looks very promising.

As before, our bedroom and bathroom were spacious and comfortable, with decent toiletries, a fine fruit bowl, tea- and coffee-making facilities and home-made biscuits (but don’t expect a stocked mini-bar). The furniture and furnishings are more than adequate, but could strike some as old-fashioned without being anything like antique;
the chintzes are handsome, but not necessarily well-matched. These things did not detract from our visit, but visitors should be prepared for them, and the cracked handle for the loo and some black mould around the bath. We would certainly go back ourselves with pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    141
    37
    21
    8
See reviews for
65
460
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rugby
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

We took a risk choosing an hotel we had not used before for our 54th wedding anniversary. The subdued elegance and refined ambience together with excellent food made our day something special. Our room was large and comfortably furnished - the bath had enough room for 4. There were some minor details that needed attention but this would be picky. The complimentary bedroom supplies were of a quality we have never experienced brefore - sugar, tea and coffee in caddies , fresh milk, a big variety of fresh fruit and home made biscuits - none of those dreaded little prepacked portions. As you may have gathered we are traditional in our tastes and this hotel fitted us perfectly. No background music anywhere and the majority of quests at dinner "properly" dressed. Dining was at tables having spotlessly clean damask linen and served quietly and efficiently by polite staff. We ate from the Table de Hote menu, the food being excellent with some interesting touches. The reception staff were exceedingly cheerful with broad smiles. The hotel is set in attractive grounds which accomodate a covered large pool. The real pleasure was the refined ambience- probably not appreciated by the modern generation.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darby_and_joanRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

Was on business for 2 nights. Room was very comfortable and spacious. I have travelled a lot and have never had fresh fruit including some exotic passion fruit, fresh ground coffee/tea leaves and a bottle of fresh mill served as complimentary in the room. Only reason marking this as a 4 was because the shower was dated and I struggled to get the mixer to work correctly.

Dinner was excellent. Only real complaint would be that they do not serve hot breakfasts before 7.30 am. so I did not get to try this out. Hence the 4 on the service. Does not help when one has to get to the office on time.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rk888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

This is a beautiful hotel, with lovely gardens and duck pond. As you drive up to the hotel you know that this belongs to someone who cares. The welcome was friendly which puts one at ease, we were shown to our room which was very spacious with a bathroom to match and a bath one could relax in rather than squeeze into.
All of the staff were friendly and professional, every meal was delicious and the choices extensive. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxed atmosphere with good food. We did not use the pool or the tennis courts and croquet, but we could see it was all well cared for. We cannot wait to go again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevonMagpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel after finding it by chance on the Internet and reading other reviews on Trip Advisor.

I am reluctant to extol the virtues of this hotel because it could mean that it will become so popular that I might not be able to get a room the next time we plan to stay there.

Corse Lawn is in a great location and the manager, Baba, and her staff obviously take great efforts to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble and we particularly like the relaxed atmosphere and the small touches to detail, i.e. the home-made biscuits with fruit and tea/coffee making facilties in our room.

That was spacious, light, and spotlessly clean and we were surprised to discover that it was not classed as a suite. It would have been in other establishments.

We ate in the dining room and there was a varied menu, with the food and service being of high quality. There was also a bistro, offering other dishes.

This hotel is total value for money and, as already indicated, we shall be returning.

I cannot find even one fault with Corse Lawn.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49brianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

The course lawn Hotel near Tewksbury is an excellent destination for those of us who are tired of the Hiltons or other packaged accomodation that we are offered on most occasions. This hotel was a stagecoach stop in the past and has a pond designed to wash the stage, now beneficially used by the ducks. This is a family run establishment, has attentive staff, excellent food and is one of the better examples of this type first class British hotel. I would stay there again without qualification and recommend it similarly.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsan123_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

I cannot fault this hotel.
The staff were friendly without being over-familiar.
The food was unbeatable.
The room was wonderful (although if you like modern, jazzy, flimsy furniture this is not the place for you) and bright and had all that I needed.
The bed was comfortable too.
The best thing was the way the staff anticipated my needs without me having to ask - pure genius.
Wish I could stay for several weeks

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian_di_Bolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corse Lawn
3.3 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
21.2 mi away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clearwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
9.4 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
9.7 mi away
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Shurdington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corse Lawn House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corse Lawn House Hotel

Property: Corse Lawn House Hotel
Address: Corse Lawn House Hotel | Corse Lawn, Corse Lawn GL19 4LZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Corse Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corse Lawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Corse Lawn House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Queen Anne listed building set in 12 acres of gardens and fields. Owned and run by the Hine family (of Cognac fame) for the past 37 years. AA Top 200 rated hotel and recent winner of 'Country Hotel of the Year' (awarded by the Good Hotel Guide). Award winning restaurant is the heart of the hotel alongside a popular bar bistro. Children and pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corse Lawn House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corse Lawn Hotel
Corse Lawn House Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing