We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful B & B!”

Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelmscott
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Kelmscott B&B and Inns
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delightful B & B!”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We have just spent two wonderful nights at Manor Farm B & B. - a truly delightful and comfortable house! Emma really looked after us well - our room was spacious, clean and homely with generous tea and coffee-making facilities. We enjoyed lovely double aspect views from the front and side of the property. Importantly, there is ample parking and it is ideally-situated for a visit to Kelmscott Manor which is a short walk away near the River Thames. The village of Kelmscott is very pretty and quiet with a local pub which serves good food. Emma is a particularly good cook and serves a delicious hot breakfast with tasty homemade toasted bread and great coffee - a real treat!!

Room Tip: We stayed in The Willow Room - it is spacious with a very comfortable bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CabotUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
10
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Emma responded quickly when booking in, and it is possible to do online bank transfers for deposit. This place books up quickly on the weekends - so book once you know you're going to be here. Arrival time flexibility depends on family commitments, and Emma will let you know via email during that week. Single room rate was £40 which was a double room with ensuite bathroom. Large bath, but weak shower. Easy parking. Average (not bad) brekkie. I was walking in, along the Thames path (had walked from Tadpole Bridge) . I imagine the accommodation here is better/spacious/quieter than that at the pub down the road - but the pub does look good for dinner. This place is listed in National Trust B and Bs. I can see why. Excellent value for the quality. (Next stop was Castle Eaton's Red lion. Same price - AWFUL in comparison).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClareCHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
852 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We were walking the Thames path and at Kelmscott we stayed at Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast. The working farm building is very attractive and the rooms and ensuite facilities are spacious and comfortable. It is very convenient for Kelmscott Manor, William Morris's country house, which opens on Wednesdays and Saturdays in the Summer.
When we came back from dinner at the good local pub, the Plough, we were able to use the very comfortable lounge available for guest to watch the news on TV.
Breakfast was served in a charming room and was very good. It is one of the best B&Bs we have visited on the Thames Path.

Room Tip: There are goodfortable rooms. We liked the Garden Rom with a view of the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SergeLourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We went to Kelmscott to see the summer home of William Morris, a leader of the arts and crafts movement in England in the late 1800's. We were charmed as much by our choice of lodging, the Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast in that lovely village, as we were by the Morris house. Our room was large and gracious, with an excellent bathroom. And one could walk many a mile on the ample and tasty full-English breakfast. There is a pub in the village, and many places to walk, including the path along the River Thames. Not easy to access using public transportation, but possible. Emma, your host will give you the particulars. This would be a lovely place to spend several days.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Chimayosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelmscott
0.0 mi away
The Plough at Kelmscott
The Plough at Kelmscott
#2 of 10 in Lechlade
376 reviews
0.0 mi away
The New Inn
The New Inn
#1 of 10 in Lechlade
578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buscot Manor
Buscot Manor
#1 of 1 in Buscot
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Kelmscott GL7 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Kelmscott
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kelmscott
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing