We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lower Wick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my friend we had an executive room and really didn't know what to expect as usually use a premier inn. It was great , iron, ironing board , fridge, spacious room, comfy beds , powerful shower and they let us book in earlier too. Spotlessly clean an well kept. We chose the hotel for going to a concert at Westonbirt arboretum £25 by taxi each way with Eurotaxi. We had the continental breakfast 4.50 each and delivered to room on time. There are snack/drinks available at reception but hot food is available a 2 min walk to the motorway service area where there is also a Waitrose store all reasonably priced. I would use Days Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shivvy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

Days Inn Tewkesbury M5 North is a budget priced hotel offering standard accommodation. Though rooms and the hotel is non-smoking our room was changed by very helpful staff as someone had very clearly smoked in it. Staff very helpful and friendly. Do not purchase the breakfast token for £7. 50 as you will find better coffee and toasted breakfast at Costa. My breakfast was cold.
If you are travelling southbound on M5 access is easy to northbound entry but be prepared to follow your nose through the motorway access gates to return from one side to the other!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

we booked for 2 nights at Michaelwood as it was a good price on Laterooms and having checked other reviews here we can confirm that it is absolutely fine for a budget stay. Our room was clean and quiet and the reception staff were helpful and pleasant. There is a Waitrose at the services next door which was useful for purchasing a quick dinner on the second night. This was my first stay at a Days Inn but I would definitely book again if looking for budget hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet if you don't open the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fifilestrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The hotel room was basic but comfortable and quiet, BUT it is situated on the M5 services which are undergoing building works, and have reduced facilities such as portaloos. The hotel relies on these services for the provision of breakfast and other meals, and it is very busy and like a building site.
Early checkin/out fees of £10 seem unreasonable to me.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was very quiet whereas the motorway and services are at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for Bath dog show and the service was lovely the ladies on the reception couldn't have been more helpful there were 3 of us and 4 dogs and they only charged us £5 for all the dogs. There was a lovely walk outside the hotel and we have booked again for Paignton and national gundog show in August.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Potrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Being actually ON the motorway ( well, about 500 yds back) expected this to be impersonal and rather 'grubby', but staff very helpful and pleasant, the room was clean (and cleaned every day), and was very quiet. 4 of us stayed in one room, and was spacious enough. At only £30 per night I could not have asked more. See tip below....

Room Tip: If you come out of hotel and go through 'no entry' sign you drive away from motorway area an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Yet again we stayed here and our room was great, clean and spacious with everything we could need. My husband, 2 boys and myself shared a room and there was plenty of room. The staff on the reception desk were very helpful and polite. The only problem we had was trying to book on the helpline and in the end I rang the hotel direct and booked in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah1bradford9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Wick
1.2 mi away
Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel
1.8 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
105 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hunter's Hall Inn
Hunter's Hall Inn
#1 of 1 in Kingscote
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Travelodge Stonehouse
Travelodge Stonehouse
#2 of 2 in Stonehouse
191 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wotton-under-Edge
172 reviews
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Michaelwood M5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Michaelwood M5

Address: Michaelwood Service Area Mule Street | M5 Northbound, Dursley, Lower Wick GL13 9JS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Lower Wick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lower Wick
Price Range: £34 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Michaelwood M5 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the M5 just north of Bristol, Days Inn Michaelwood offers free Wi-Fi, free parking, 24-hour reception and has easy access to the Gloucestershire countryside.The spacious rooms are en suite, with tea /coffee making facilities, Freeview TV with over 60 channels, ironing facilities are available. Free daily newspaper.The Days Inn Michaelwood offers a continental breakfast delivered to your room or a hot breakfast voucher to take to the nearby service area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Michaelwood M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lower Wick Days Inn
Days Inn Michaelwood M5 UK/Lower Wick, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing