We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stonehouse Travelodge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Stonehouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Stonehouse
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stonehouse
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stonehouse Travelodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very good value for money. Nice location. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. It was very hot and stuffy but the weather was particularly humid at the time we were there. The staff were friendly and helpful.



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    51
    27
    7
    7
See reviews for
40
51
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Friendly welcome by receptionist and helpful when asking where to eat that evening. Had a very nice meal (two for 9.99) at the Fromebridge mill (5 mins away) Starbucks and garage next door.Ideal for overnight stay for driving to Devon, rooms very clean although as mentioned no toiletries supplied. Good value. Ample parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorks04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Basic accommodation - clean room, but no toiletries - not even a bar of soap! The room was not cleaned between nights one and two. No means of reducing the temperature in the room. I would not recommend this establishment other than as a convenient location for visiting people in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poynton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had three nights here at the end of June, and found the usual friendly welcome, with clean and quite spacious bedroom. The big plus is that minimalism hasn't happened here. You do have somewhere to store your clothes, you do have a space next to the bed for small items, you do have a mirror OVER the dressing table, rather than a metre to the right., and a plug socket close enough to the mirror to attach a hair dryer. Petrol station next door with mini market, and a Coffee Shop. Cost less than £100 for three nights. Easy access by car to Stroud one way, and Gloucester the other. Less than a mile from the M5. Good value. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Looked great from the outside - plenty of parking space, reasonably set back from the road so a little quieter, food within easy reach............
No bin bags, no sanitary bags, no toiletries, long black hairs in the bath. When my husband went out to reception to retrieve missing items he found someone else complaining. They'd run out of everything and all he could obtain was a black bin liner. I hope this was a one off but I do think TL need to refund some money for what was a poorer stay than it should have been.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We hope our guests have a comfortable stay with us so it is really regrettable to learn that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of your room Lynne N. We expect our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned to our high standards. As a brand standard, we do not currently provide toiletries apart from soap dispensers, however toiletries can be purchased from our vending machines in reception. This then allows us to continue to offer great rates for our customers. We would like to take the opportunity to investigate your concerns in more detail and offer a resolution so we would very much appreciate it if you would visit our website and use the Contact Us button to provide us with more details. When doing so, please indicate that you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Okay, so not quite 'home from home' but I work away a lot and often stay at Stonehouse Travelodge as it's near to my works Head Office. Recently refurbished, although I did like the older flatter pillows :-), the rooms are clean, very pleasant and functional, okay maybe a tad 'no frills' BUT yer gets what yer pays fer and it does represent very good value for money.

The BIG thing that makes it for me though is the staff, particularly on reception, they are always very pleasant, helpful and welcoming.

In all I would have no hesitation in recommending this Travelodge to others.

Cheers..
Paul

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter, i.e. rear of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just stayed one night for wedding at nearby venue.
Room was clean, quiet and comfy bed with a great shower, what more can you ask for at the price.
Seemed like a grat team effort by staff
Starbucks right next door for breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehouse
1.2 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 7 in Stroud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
#1 of 1 in Lower Wick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Stonehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Stonehouse

Property: Travelodge Stonehouse
Address: A419, Eastington | Stonehouse, Nr. Stroud, Stonehouse, Stroud GL10 3SQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Stonehouse
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stonehouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Stonehouse 2*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Stonehouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stonehouse Hotel Stonehouse
Travel Lodge Stonehouse
Stonehouse Travelodge
Stonehouse Travel Lodge
Travelodge Stonehouse Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing