We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Stonehouse Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stonehouse Court
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stonehouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a for a family wedding. The staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. In particular, Shobian. She was so helpful throughout our stay,when she brought us the Al a carte menu, my husband didn't fancy anything off it so, she informed us that if he had seen anything off the bar menu he did want she would channeled his request much to my husbands delight. As this option wasn't advertised, the information was greatly received. The food was lovely. The grounds are spectacular and the ideal place for a break away.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Stonehouse Court, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Stonehouse Court. We really appreciate such brilliant feedback. As you point out we do have fantastic staff here, it is what we pride ourselves on and as you mentioned Siobhan is a great member of the team who always goes that little bit extra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed two nights on a Wowcher deal which we upgraded. Four poster room in the original building with glorious views. We do not know about the other accommodation but other guests were saying that they were sorry to leave. Beautiful hotel and location. Every member of staff were helpful courteous and efficient. We found this to be one of the best run hotels we have ever visited. The food was first class and they easily catered for a special diet. There was a leaving party on our last night but this was well managed and we saw by very early the next morning that everything was looking immaculate. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The original house is beautiful and our upgrade was worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rayrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Stonehouse Court, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Stonehouse Court. I must thank you for such a wonderful review, it really means so much to the team when they get such positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have finally arrived home after an absolutely fabulous wedding day yesterday, 19th July.
The wedding team were fantastic but a special mention has to go to Marion who was outstanding in the service he provided from start to finish.
The weather scuppered some of our original plans but as the weather changed requests were made to use the lawn area and all staff were on hand to ensure that this was done.
My husband and I couldn't have asked for a more fabulous service and would recommend this as a wedding venue with no reservations.

The new Mrs Austin!

Room Tip: Stay in the Manor house a little more expensive than the Garden Suite but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Austin190714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Stonehouse Court, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Stonehouse Court. Congratulations once again from all of us at the hotel and thank you letting us be part of your special day. Your are right Marion does lead a team expertly to deliver outstanding levels of service. When you are celebrating your wedding anniversary next year please gives us a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This trip was a surprise birthday treat for my husband, met by very help reception staff. Bubbly and chocolates were in the room (as per my request)... beautiful views from the bedroom window.. area lovely for walking.
Evening meal and breakfast - fantastic...
We will be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Stonehouse Court, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Stonehouse Court. We really do appreciate your wonderful comments, when you are looking to return please give the hotel a call and we will do a great offer for returning guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Had a wonderful time here, nice place to stop if you like to walk the Costwold Way, we stayed in the manor house with a gadren view with a little path leading to the canal .. The staff go out their way to make you feel at home and food was excellent

Room Tip: Garden view with entrance to the canal and Cotswold Way
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmudgerJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Stonehouse Court, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Stonehouse Court. Thank you for your excellent comments, I will pass on your feedback to the team as they work very hard to ensure that your stay is special. There are some wonderful walks around the hotel and as you point out you can access the Cotswold Way right at the bottom of our garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have just returned from a one night stay at the Stone House Court Hotel, and I must say it was a very pleasant stay.
We had a evening meal included, which was Scrummy. The Buffet cooked breakfast was a little disappointing as it was cold.
As for the room, we took our dog, paid an extra £20 but well worth it, we also upgraded to a room with a garden view, the room was very spacious, and well decorated.
The staff, ie receptionist bar staff and waitresses were wonderful, very polite,
I would deffo go back again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yelbisennovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Stonehouse Court, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Stonehouse Court. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast was not up to temperature, I have taken it up with the chef to ensure that this will not happen in the future. Thank you for the positive feedback I will ensure that your comments are passed onto the team as they will be delighted to hear that their hard work is resulting in happy guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This place is very strange - a stunning main building with a wonderful bar, outside eating area and beautifully manicured lawns. The rooms, however, are in an annexe to the right as you enter, and look like they could have been lifted from a Holiday Inn and attached to this building. They are quite dated and in need of renovation, but perfectly adequately sized with VERY comfortable beds!
With a lick of paint and a spruce up this place could be fabulous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Glen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Stonehouse Court, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Stonehouse Court. We have recently started a refurbishment program for the bedrooms in the Garden wing. You are right that the hotel is very beautiful and I appreciate your comments. We also have bedrooms in the manor house, so if you stay with us again please contact us directly for the best rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehouse
14.7 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
509 reviews
13.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
297 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,347 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
17.6 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonehouse Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehouse Court

Address: Bristol Road, Stonehouse, Stroud GL10 3RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Stonehouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stonehouse
Price Range: £74 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stonehouse Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 17th Century Manor House is set in 6 acres of stunning grounds overlooking the Stroud Water Canal and rolling hills of the Stroud Valley. Our attractive gardens and lawns are the perfect place for a peaceful stroll, glass of Pimms or even a game of Croquet the most traditional of English summer pastimes! You can enjoy the fragrances of our flowerbeds, the breathtaking views or take the time to simply unwind. An arched gateway leads from the end of the garden through to the canal from where you can explore the countryside beyond.In the main Manor House you'll find our restaurant, terrace, bar, conference suites and some guest rooms. Our Garden Wing comprises further guest rooms and the Caroline Suite offers extensive banqueting and conferencing facilities.We are an ideal venue for wonderful weddings. Magnificent grounds and gardens will provide the all important backdrop for stunning wedding photos and the attention to detail will be remarkable in every way to make your day unique and memorable.So whatever the reason for your visit you will receive a warm welcome and a very pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stonehouse Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonehouse Court Hotel Stonehouse
Court Hotel Stonehouse
Stonehouse Court Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing