We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”
Review of Valley Views B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehouse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valley Views B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Stonehouse B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We (3 Irishmen) stayed in Valley Views last week while doing the Cotswold Way. A fantastic b&b, so welcoming, Attention to every detail. A super breakfast. Cant remember being in a better b&b. We spoke of it a number of times over the remainder of the week. Would recommend it highly. Also perfectly placed on Way..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cavan212521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

Very much a glorious sight for both tired eyes and sore feet at the end of our walking holiday. This place is ideally suited for the Cotswold Way (actually on the path!). More to the point it is like a beautiful little hotel. The owner is friendly and welcoming with a great sense of humour. Superb facilities - luxurious bathroom and beautifully comfortable bed. Fabulous selection of hot drinks and nibbles. The food was excellent and the whole atmosphere was so relaxing. I would definitely revisit - even if not on a walking holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderingsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

This is the best bed and breakfast guest house I have stayed in for a while. A lovely, warm welcome from the owner, Pam. Off road parking, large, clean, beautiful en suite double room with very comfortable king size bed. Gorgeous decor, pretty views over the valleys and THE BEST complimentary tea/coffee/hot chocolate selection I've ever come across. No cheap coffee sachets and little plastic milk pots here. Fresh milk is kept in a small fridge, jars of coffee, numerous teas and tasty hot chocolates...and cookies...and bottled water are there for you to choose from. Refreshing change!
I enjoyed a good half hour soak in the jacuzzi bath, which completely relaxed me after a long journey. Plus I had 3 fluffy towels in my room and a snuggly bath robe. What a treat!
Breakfast was a delight. Fresh berries and yogurt followed by eggs and a generous amount of bacon, all of which were of excellent quality. I slept like a log and was gutted that we had to travel on to a different guest house.
This place is a delight and great value for money. Go there. Now!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAYNE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

We are walking all 102 miles of the Cotswolds Way and landed at this point of trail tonight. We are so happy to be out of the rain, warm, and cozy. The bathtub was beautiful and perfect treat for having passed halfway point today. And our hostess Pam had amazing salmon dinner for us followed by sticky toffee pudding and hot custard - delicious!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynHiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed with Pam while walking the Cotswold Way. Very comfortable, very helpful. The tea tray in the room is the best I've ever seen! Cuppa in the conservatory while catching up on the Olympics was very relaxing after a day's hiking.Thanks you Pam.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We were walking the Cotswold Way and have been in England for 2 weeks and this is one of the very best small b&bs that we have stayed at. It is ideally located right on the hike with Pam's back door on the Cotswold Way. We had a king bed and a lovely patio looking over the valley and onto her gardens. The bed was comfy and the room was large. The bathroom had a wonderful jaccuzi tub with a shower. I soaked my blisters in heaven. All the amenities that you would need and the room is put together for guests like having an outlet close to the mirror to dry your hair. And then placing a dressing table and chairs near that so you can actually sit, look in the mirror while you dry your hair. A small refrig was in the room with milk and water cooling in it. Pam was very gracious and dried our hand washing for us. She made the 5 of us a wonderful meal of lasagna, garlic bread, salad and a cake custard type of dessert. Really, better than what we got in some restaraunts. Her home is very nice and we ate our dinner in the sunroom. A very fine evening chatting with other walkers. The breakfast was good and Pam was willing to make any sort of cooked breakfast requested. I highly recommend this gem .

Room Tip: 3 rooms and all are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Popeyebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We were in Europe and England for five weeks and stayed at a different place almost every night and the Valley View B&B was by far the best. It is close to perfect, especially for those walking the Cotswold Way. If walking the Cotswold Way, her place is right next to the trail and very clearly marked. Finding it from the road can be more of a challenge, but she has been known to even come searching for those wayward travelers (us) that have gotten lost on the road system after stopping for a bite to eat.

Simply wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MuddyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehouse
1.7 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
715 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Stonehouse
Travelodge Stonehouse
#2 of 2 in Stonehouse
191 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Close - Bed & Breakfast
The Close - Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Minchinhampton
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The King's Head House
The King's Head House
#3 of 5 in Stonehouse
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kings Head Inn
The Kings Head Inn
#4 of 5 in Stonehouse
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Views B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Views B&B

Address: 12 Orchard Close | Middleyard, Kings Stanley, Stonehouse, Stroud GL10 3QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Stonehouse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehouse
Price Range: £56 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hostess Pam White invites you to stay at Valley Views Guest Accommodation and B&B, situated in the small village of Kings Stanley on the Cotswold Way. Within easy reach of the M5 and A46, and with good bus and rail links between Gloucester, Stonehouse and Stroud. Comfortable bedrooms, a quiet peaceful location with excellent facilities and home cooked meals awaits you. With ample parking covered by CCTV providing good security. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley Views B&B Stonehouse, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing