We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valley Views B&B
Nearby Hotels
Stonehouse Court(Stonehouse)
US$124
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel(Stroud)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Painswick(Painswick)
US$226
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Burleigh Court Hotel(Minchinhampton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
129
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamslocal pubdiscount cardexcellent pubbreakfast was excellentfresh milkthought of everythingwarm welcomemini fridgeselection of cerealslarge conservatoryaching legsprivate terracefabulous selectionperfect place to restday's walklarge bath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This very possibly could be the ultimate B&B experience available to travelers; there is absolutely nothing to criticize about Valley Views. Pam White, the owner, keeps the house immaculately clean, well decorated, and it seems that she has thought of every detail a guest might want. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms large, and the beds comfortable and of high quality. This B&B is located on the Cotswold Way route as the walker leaves King’s Stanley, it is well marked from the path and easy to find. The location is waking distance to a pub for a meal, or a short taxi ride away from restaurants. Also, Pam will fix an evening meal for guests on request, the quality is very good and the price reasonable. The Valley View is highly recommended, especially for those walking the Cotswold Way.

Room Tip: The room overlooking the garden, valley, and Cotswold Way has a king size bed, large bathroom, and is ideal.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We (3 Irishmen) stayed in Valley Views last week while doing the Cotswold Way. A fantastic b&b, so welcoming, Attention to every detail. A super breakfast. Cant remember being in a better b&b. We spoke of it a number of times over the remainder of the week. Would recommend it highly. Also perfectly placed on Way..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cavan212521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Very much a glorious sight for both tired eyes and sore feet at the end of our walking holiday. This place is ideally suited for the Cotswold Way (actually on the path!). More to the point it is like a beautiful little hotel. The owner is friendly and welcoming with a great sense of humour. Superb facilities - luxurious bathroom and beautifully comfortable bed. Fabulous selection of hot drinks and nibbles. The food was excellent and the whole atmosphere was so relaxing. I would definitely revisit - even if not on a walking holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderingsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

This is the best bed and breakfast guest house I have stayed in for a while. A lovely, warm welcome from the owner, Pam. Off road parking, large, clean, beautiful en suite double room with very comfortable king size bed. Gorgeous decor, pretty views over the valleys and THE BEST complimentary tea/coffee/hot chocolate selection I've ever come across. No cheap coffee sachets and little plastic milk pots here. Fresh milk is kept in a small fridge, jars of coffee, numerous teas and tasty hot chocolates...and cookies...and bottled water are there for you to choose from. Refreshing change!
I enjoyed a good half hour soak in the jacuzzi bath, which completely relaxed me after a long journey. Plus I had 3 fluffy towels in my room and a snuggly bath robe. What a treat!
Breakfast was a delight. Fresh berries and yogurt followed by eggs and a generous amount of bacon, all of which were of excellent quality. I slept like a log and was gutted that we had to travel on to a different guest house.
This place is a delight and great value for money. Go there. Now!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAYNE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

We are walking all 102 miles of the Cotswolds Way and landed at this point of trail tonight. We are so happy to be out of the rain, warm, and cozy. The bathtub was beautiful and perfect treat for having passed halfway point today. And our hostess Pam had amazing salmon dinner for us followed by sticky toffee pudding and hot custard - delicious!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynHiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews