We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best stop on the cotswold way”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Valley Views B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehouse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valley Views B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Stonehouse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Terneuzen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best stop on the cotswold way”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

So far on the cotswold way, the best stop. perfect on the way. Very nice place, with Nico room to. The bathroom was excellent, and the food......... very very good. the owner is a great woman very helpfull indeed. i recommand this place on the cotswold way

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilfried d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
52
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wotton-Under-Edge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

So far this is the best place I have been on my walk and you can get tempted to stop walking here and spend the rest of your holidays at this place. The tea and coffee facilities offer a very rich choice. I counted seven different teas, four different coffees, for different hot chocolates, and fresh milk in a small fridge in my room. The bedroom is extremely nice and the bath I have for my own is pure luxury. The evening meal was extremely good and well worth the money. Breakfast in the morning was rich and again extremely good. Pam, many thanks for a wonderful time at your place!!!

Achim Schulz

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Achim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here while walking the Cotswolds Way. The house has a garden gate that opens onto the Way. Pam has thought of everything that walkers can need. Breakfast was very generous. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anneZ1683VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This very possibly could be the ultimate B&B experience available to travelers; there is absolutely nothing to criticize about Valley Views. Pam White, the owner, keeps the house immaculately clean, well decorated, and it seems that she has thought of every detail a guest might want. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms large, and the beds comfortable and of high quality. This B&B is located on the Cotswold Way route as the walker leaves King’s Stanley, it is well marked from the path and easy to find. The location is waking distance to a pub for a meal, or a short taxi ride away from restaurants. Also, Pam will fix an evening meal for guests on request, the quality is very good and the price reasonable. The Valley View is highly recommended, especially for those walking the Cotswold Way.

Room Tip: The room overlooking the garden, valley, and Cotswold Way has a king size bed, large bathroom, and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We (3 Irishmen) stayed in Valley Views last week while doing the Cotswold Way. A fantastic b&b, so welcoming, Attention to every detail. A super breakfast. Cant remember being in a better b&b. We spoke of it a number of times over the remainder of the week. Would recommend it highly. Also perfectly placed on Way..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cavan212521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Very much a glorious sight for both tired eyes and sore feet at the end of our walking holiday. This place is ideally suited for the Cotswold Way (actually on the path!). More to the point it is like a beautiful little hotel. The owner is friendly and welcoming with a great sense of humour. Superb facilities - luxurious bathroom and beautifully comfortable bed. Fabulous selection of hot drinks and nibbles. The food was excellent and the whole atmosphere was so relaxing. I would definitely revisit - even if not on a walking holiday!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

This is the best bed and breakfast guest house I have stayed in for a while. A lovely, warm welcome from the owner, Pam. Off road parking, large, clean, beautiful en suite double room with very comfortable king size bed. Gorgeous decor, pretty views over the valleys and THE BEST complimentary tea/coffee/hot chocolate selection I've ever come across. No cheap coffee sachets and little plastic milk pots here. Fresh milk is kept in a small fridge, jars of coffee, numerous teas and tasty hot chocolates...and cookies...and bottled water are there for you to choose from. Refreshing change!
I enjoyed a good half hour soak in the jacuzzi bath, which completely relaxed me after a long journey. Plus I had 3 fluffy towels in my room and a snuggly bath robe. What a treat!
Breakfast was a delight. Fresh berries and yogurt followed by eggs and a generous amount of bacon, all of which were of excellent quality. I slept like a log and was gutted that we had to travel on to a different guest house.
This place is a delight and great value for money. Go there. Now!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAYNE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehouse
1.7 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
639 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 7 in Stroud
185 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wotton-under-Edge
140 reviews
5.1 mi away
Troy House
Troy House
#1 of 12 in Painswick
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Views B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Views B&B

Property: Valley Views B&B
Address: 12 Orchard Close | Middleyard, Kings Stanley, Stonehouse, Stroud GL10 3QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Stonehouse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hostess Pam White invites you to stay at Valley Views Guest Accommodation and B&B, situated in the small village of Kings Stanley on the Cotswold Way. Within easy reach of the M5 and A46, and with good bus and rail links between Gloucester, Stonehouse and Stroud. Comfortable bedrooms, a quiet peaceful location with excellent facilities and home cooked meals awaits you. With ample parking covered by CCTV providing good security. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley Views B&B Stonehouse, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing