We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful B & B -scenery, amenities, hostess, all 5*****” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valley Views B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehouse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valley Views B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Stonehouse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
White Rock
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful B & B -scenery, amenities, hostess, all 5*****”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Two couples stayed here for one night during our Cotswold Way hike. Only wish we could have stayed several more nights. The bedrooms, bathrooms, patio, garden, scenery, breakfast were all first class. Our hostess, Pam, could not have been more helpful. She booked us a taxi to get to dinner and back and helped out with lots of local knowledge. She's a gem!
Thank you, Pam - we really hope to get back to see you.
From Vancouver, BC
Ann and Doug Neale
Carol and Lorne Reider

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whiterockannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
52
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Husband and I stayed at the Valley Views B & B while walking the Cotswold Way on June 19th, 2013. It is a beautiful home, we had a great room and the bathroom was like a spa...we had an evening meal of lasagna that was wonderful. Hostess Pam was very welcoming and made us feel at home. Definitely not a place to miss!

B & J
Canada

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BradJackyinKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

If there was an extra star for attention to detail this B&B would certainly earn it. In the bedroom a small fridge to keep the milk cool, a choice of 8 different teas, 4 coffees, hot chocolate and Ovaltine and plenty of biscuits. It gets even better! In the lovely spacious bathroom a choice of 6 different bath soaks, a basket full of shower gels, shampoos, body lotions etc. Even cellophane wrapped toothbrush and toothpaste, nail brush, bath robes and slippers. Everything is in pristine condition. The breakfast was delicious, 9 different choices of cereal, several home-made jams marmalade and honey.and of course the cooked breakfast was excellent too. It was certainly the best on the Cotswold Way and we were quite reluctant to move on. Pam was very welcoming and friendly and gave us a lift to the local pub for a meal.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terneuzen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

So far on the cotswold way, the best stop. perfect on the way. Very nice place, with Nico room to. The bathroom was excellent, and the food......... very very good. the owner is a great woman very helpfull indeed. i recommand this place on the cotswold way

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilfried d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wotton-Under-Edge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

So far this is the best place I have been on my walk and you can get tempted to stop walking here and spend the rest of your holidays at this place. The tea and coffee facilities offer a very rich choice. I counted seven different teas, four different coffees, for different hot chocolates, and fresh milk in a small fridge in my room. The bedroom is extremely nice and the bath I have for my own is pure luxury. The evening meal was extremely good and well worth the money. Breakfast in the morning was rich and again extremely good. Pam, many thanks for a wonderful time at your place!!!

Achim Schulz

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Achim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here while walking the Cotswolds Way. The house has a garden gate that opens onto the Way. Pam has thought of everything that walkers can need. Breakfast was very generous. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anneZ1683VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

This very possibly could be the ultimate B&B experience available to travelers; there is absolutely nothing to criticize about Valley Views. Pam White, the owner, keeps the house immaculately clean, well decorated, and it seems that she has thought of every detail a guest might want. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms large, and the beds comfortable and of high quality. This B&B is located on the Cotswold Way route as the walker leaves King’s Stanley, it is well marked from the path and easy to find. The location is waking distance to a pub for a meal, or a short taxi ride away from restaurants. Also, Pam will fix an evening meal for guests on request, the quality is very good and the price reasonable. The Valley View is highly recommended, especially for those walking the Cotswold Way.

Room Tip: The room overlooking the garden, valley, and Cotswold Way has a king size bed, large bathroom, and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehouse
1.7 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
9.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 7 in Stroud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Bear of Rodborough Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Views B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Views B&B

Property: Valley Views B&B
Address: 12 Orchard Close | Middleyard, Kings Stanley, Stonehouse, Stroud GL10 3QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Stonehouse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hostess Pam White invites you to stay at Valley Views Guest Accommodation and B&B, situated in the small village of Kings Stanley on the Cotswold Way. Within easy reach of the M5 and A46, and with good bus and rail links between Gloucester, Stonehouse and Stroud. Comfortable bedrooms, a quiet peaceful location with excellent facilities and home cooked meals awaits you. With ample parking covered by CCTV providing good security. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley Views B&B Stonehouse, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing