We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B in Britain I can ever recall staying in”
Review of Valley Views B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehouse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valley Views B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Stonehouse B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This B & B is the absolute best! If I could give it a 6-circle rating I would do so without hesitation. I have stayed in a lot of B & B's in Britain, including 13 on my recent month-long visit to England, and all pale by comparison to Valley Views. Owner Pam has won awards and they are well deserved. She certainly has learned how to make her guests feel pampered and welcomed. When I arrived, hot and thirsty from my day's hike on the Cotswold Way, Pam provided a large pitcher of iced water which I drank in her sunny and inviting Guest Room as I read the daily paper. She then showed me to her upstairs bedroom with a double bed and with an adjoining bath, her only accommodation on the second floor. She also has two double rooms downstairs. She asks 65-75 GBP for each of her rooms, but she charges significantly less for solo travelers. Pam has thought of everything to make her guests comfortable. The in-room amenities she provided were wonderful, including 9 different kinds of boxed teas to choose from, other drink choices, bottled water, a small frig with a pitcher of chilled milk, and a bag of 5 large chewy cookies. When I took a bath in her spotlessly clean bathroom I had a mind-boggling choice of lotions and bath products to choose from. Her cooked breakfast was excellent, and once again a wide array of choices, including 12 different kinds of cereals, fresh fruit, and 7 different Jams -- all homemade by Pam! This place is an absolute gem and owner Pam
White can't win enough awards in my opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank floyd s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was an excellent guesthouse; Pam couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. The standard of our room, the breakfast, the house, the views and the advice and help in booking a table for dinner, were all way in excess of our expectations. We'd highly recommend Valley Views. Really convenient for numerous attractions in the area too.

Room Tip: The king size room has a lovely sunny terrace outside with spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsBeeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I along with another couple stayed for one night while hiking the Cotswold trail. The location of the B&B is directly along the route so is very handy. Pam is a very welcoming host and pays attention to the details that make a stay memorable. The rooms contained a small kettle and a supply of teas, hot chocolate, Horlicks etc. along with some cookies. There were also large bath robes, which were handy as our washroom was across the hall. The rooms and the other areas of the house are very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was wonderful with home made jams, fresh berries, yogurt, a selection of cereals and a generous amount of hot eggs, bacon and sausage.
We would recommend Pam's B&B and we would stay there again if we were back this way.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Micki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Walking the Cotswold Way, this was the best value B&B I stayed in, with the absolutely best breakfast. Fresh berries, delicious muesli and yummy cooked breakfast. It was a friendly place to stay with use of a common lounge area. I took advantage of the local pub, a 10 minute walk away for my evening meal which was equally good value and delicious. I thoroughly recommend this B&B for walkers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JClare62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Could all those excellent reviews be correct? My wife and I stayed in room 1 for four nights 15 -19 July 2013; and we can confirm that they can. This ground floor room was spaceous, with an ensuite bathroom and oodles of storage space. A patio door gave onto the patio where we had our own personal table and chairs with a view over the hills beyond.

Everything one could need for a short stay was supplied, including a collection of DVDs should the weather turn.

The breakfast portions were so generous that I had to ask for them to be reduced!

Nothing was too much trouble for Pam the hostess. Greatly recommended!

Room Tip: Room 1 has its own facilities, is on the ground floor and is very private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham G, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Views B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review and we hope to see you again if you come to the Cotswolds.

For readers of this review please can we correct a point that DVDs are unfortunately not available to guests. Please check our website www.valley-views.com for all room amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Wow! What a wonderful B & B and hostess! The Cotswold Way is literally behind her house and she has a stile so walkers can conveniently enter her yard. The room had a frig to keep our drinks cool. Very comfortable room. Pam, hostess, drove us to the local pub and picked us up. How wonderful is that after hiking all day in 90 degree F weather? The breakfast was great. She had home made jams. I loved the gooseberry jam. Pam also had gluten free bread. I highly recommend this B & B!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My husband and I together with our two daughters stayed overnight at this delightful B & B in July 2013. We would have quite happily stayed longer if we could. Everything about this B & B is superb. Pam the hostess could not have looked after us better. The attention to detail was wonderful. Both bedrooms were completely spotless and comfortable and catered for your every need from the vast array of teas, coffees, hot chocolate and biscuits included in the hospitality tray to the astounding amounts of bubble bath, shower gels, body lotions etc in the bathrooms. The breakfast was mouthwatering too with fresh fruit, yogurt, fruit juices, cereals, croissants together with the usual full English selection. I would recommend this B & B to anyone and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehouse
1.7 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
709 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Stonehouse
Travelodge Stonehouse
#2 of 2 in Stonehouse
186 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Close - Bed & Breakfast
The Close - Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Minchinhampton
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The King's Head House
The King's Head House
#3 of 5 in Stonehouse
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kings Head Inn
The Kings Head Inn
#4 of 5 in Stonehouse
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Views B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Views B&B

Address: 12 Orchard Close | Middleyard, Kings Stanley, Stonehouse, Stroud GL10 3QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Stonehouse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehouse
Price Range: £56 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hostess Pam White invites you to stay at Valley Views Guest Accommodation and B&B, situated in the small village of Kings Stanley on the Cotswold Way. Within easy reach of the M5 and A46, and with good bus and rail links between Gloucester, Stonehouse and Stroud. Comfortable bedrooms, a quiet peaceful location with excellent facilities and home cooked meals awaits you. With ample parking covered by CCTV providing good security. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley Views B&B Stonehouse, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing