We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valley Views B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehouse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valley Views B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Stonehouse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

What a lovely place! Pam was very friendly and cooked the best breakfast ever!
The room was lovely, had everything you could need, different coffee and tea selections, biscuits, and even some fresh muffins! Superb!
Bathroom was also lovely & very well stocked.
When I opened the curtains the view was breathtaking, I wouldn't hesitate to use anywhere else in this area. There is absolutely nothing bad to say. Perfect!
I don't think anyone would ever be disappointed! Thank you for a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in the king size room downstairs, has patio doors leading out to garden area, perfect views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
52
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
274 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

A highlight of our Cotswold Way walk, this was a very superior B&B. We had a large, modern attic room which would not have got top marks had a been 6 foot 6 inches or taller, as the ceiling sloped on both sides. The bathroom was just that - a bath (and toilet of course), but no shower. Still, that was fine and we both had a long soak after our day on the Cotswold Way. The bathroom was equipped with all manner of bath oils and salts, and the room offered a selection of teas. Breakfast was excellent, with lots of fresh fruit, in a large and bright conservatory with fine views over the valley.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Valley Views was just a lovely place to stay, we really couldn't fault it. Pam was an excellent host and she really made us feel at home. The breakfasts she served were delicious. We stayed in room one which was spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed, with everything you could possibly want on hand. The views from the window were a joy to wake up to in the morning. If we are ever in need of accommodation in the area again we will definitely be back to Valley Views.

Room Tip: The views from room 1 (Luxury King Size Bedroom) were stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This B & B is the absolute best! If I could give it a 6-circle rating I would do so without hesitation. I have stayed in a lot of B & B's in Britain, including 13 on my recent month-long visit to England, and all pale by comparison to Valley Views. Owner Pam has won awards and they are well deserved. She certainly has learned how to make her guests feel pampered and welcomed. When I arrived, hot and thirsty from my day's hike on the Cotswold Way, Pam provided a large pitcher of iced water which I drank in her sunny and inviting Guest Room as I read the daily paper. She then showed me to her upstairs bedroom with a double bed and with an adjoining bath, her only accommodation on the second floor. She also has two double rooms downstairs. She asks 65-75 GBP for each of her rooms, but she charges significantly less for solo travelers. Pam has thought of everything to make her guests comfortable. The in-room amenities she provided were wonderful, including 9 different kinds of boxed teas to choose from, other drink choices, bottled water, a small frig with a pitcher of chilled milk, and a bag of 5 large chewy cookies. When I took a bath in her spotlessly clean bathroom I had a mind-boggling choice of lotions and bath products to choose from. Her cooked breakfast was excellent, and once again a wide array of choices, including 12 different kinds of cereals, fresh fruit, and 7 different Jams -- all homemade by Pam! This place is an absolute gem and owner Pam
White can't win enough awards in my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank floyd s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was an excellent guesthouse; Pam couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. The standard of our room, the breakfast, the house, the views and the advice and help in booking a table for dinner, were all way in excess of our expectations. We'd highly recommend Valley Views. Really convenient for numerous attractions in the area too.

Room Tip: The king size room has a lovely sunny terrace outside with spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsBeeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I along with another couple stayed for one night while hiking the Cotswold trail. The location of the B&B is directly along the route so is very handy. Pam is a very welcoming host and pays attention to the details that make a stay memorable. The rooms contained a small kettle and a supply of teas, hot chocolate, Horlicks etc. along with some cookies. There were also large bath robes, which were handy as our washroom was across the hall. The rooms and the other areas of the house are very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was wonderful with home made jams, fresh berries, yogurt, a selection of cereals and a generous amount of hot eggs, bacon and sausage.
We would recommend Pam's B&B and we would stay there again if we were back this way.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Micki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Walking the Cotswold Way, this was the best value B&B I stayed in, with the absolutely best breakfast. Fresh berries, delicious muesli and yummy cooked breakfast. It was a friendly place to stay with use of a common lounge area. I took advantage of the local pub, a 10 minute walk away for my evening meal which was equally good value and delicious. I thoroughly recommend this B&B for walkers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JClare62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehouse
1.7 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 7 in Stroud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
7.3 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wotton-under-Edge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Views B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Views B&B

Property: Valley Views B&B
Address: 12 Orchard Close | Middleyard, Kings Stanley, Stonehouse, Stroud GL10 3QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Stonehouse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hostess Pam White invites you to stay at Valley Views Guest Accommodation and B&B, situated in the small village of Kings Stanley on the Cotswold Way. Within easy reach of the M5 and A46, and with good bus and rail links between Gloucester, Stonehouse and Stroud. Comfortable bedrooms, a quiet peaceful location with excellent facilities and home cooked meals awaits you. With ample parking covered by CCTV providing good security. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley Views B&B Stonehouse, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing