We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Compass Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tormarton
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Great hotel for over night or short stay , clean, comfortable and welcoming the saff are polite and helpful, plenty of parking, ver handy for the motorway

Room Tip: because of the location there are quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keljonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    111
    73
    32
    18
See reviews for
73
124
12
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights 17th - 20th May with our 4 yr old daughter. Lovely comfy beds, clean well stocked, quiet room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bar and restaurant nice, food was OK, breakfast selection was good. We visited Longleat and Bath. Had a lovely stay and would defo go again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invermere, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We were walking into Tormarten along the Cotswold Way and were looking for a place to stay and camp last minute. Two other places turned us down, but the people at the Compass Inn made us feel more than welcome. Not only did we get a place to pitch our tent, but we were also given access to shower facilities (very welcome after a muddy day) and they took in some of our clothes to dry them off. We were overwhelmed by their kindness; they really went above and beyond.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Of The Channel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I used to stay here quite regularly a few years back so was very disappointed on my recent return. Indeed I have now transfered to using the OHH in Burton or the Bodkin in Petty France. Rooms are really outdated and shabby. Breakfast was stone cold and the bacon had the consistancy of a shoe leather. Will not be back.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chopperboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!
Had a meeting at the compass inn. They were very unprofessional, lunch were 1/2 an hour later than agreed, prices was not what we agreed on over the phone wish I had insisted on getting it e-mailed. and they charged for 2 coffees per person which is again not what we agreed beforehand. They would not budge and became quite aggressive
Nearly £400 for 14 people and nothing special. Do not use them!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sakkie342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Had a really nice stay here, the room was very comfortable with good facilities (shampoo + conditioner provided, very handy), good pub food served in the bar with very friendly waiting and reception staff, they genuinely did care about us having a nice stay, would go again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyguest611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Usual Best Western - not awful but not that good either.

Staff friendly, but somewhat lacking in custoner service, and the breakfast was not very good; limited selection and cheap ingredients.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuffolkHotelhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tormarton
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol East (Emersons Green) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
9.6 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
8.9 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
1.2 mi away
Crown Inn at Tolldown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Compass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Compass Inn

Property: Best Western Compass Inn
Address: Tormarton, Tormarton GL9 1JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Tormarton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tormarton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Compass Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Compass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Compass Hotel Tormarton
Tormarton Best Western
Best Western Tormarton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing