We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Prince of Wales Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DeanGate Motel(Lydney)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Hotel(Wotton-under-Edge)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens(Thornbury)(Great Value!)
US$428
US$414
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stonehouse(Stonehouse)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonehouse Court(Stonehouse)
US$154
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
216
166
61
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
166
61
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself drivecoach drivershearings hotelscoach holidayevening entertainmenthalf boardown transportnational holidaysno lifta ground floor roomweekend breakmain roada large car parkbusy roadberkeley castlelong weekendmy wife and i have just
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Just back from a long weekend at the Prince of Wales. We had a wonderful time the staff were very friendly the food excellent thearea was lovely, there were no complaints. It was a very relaxing weekend. Most likely will go at Christmas.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emily117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Very clean and comfortable. The staff are very welcoming and a great hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Avery good hotel good meals and staff, the only complaint was we had a triple room at the front number 43 dont go in it it is at the front and is overlooking the road and is very noisy from the traffic even with the windows shut.Entertainment was good especially Ian Lowther he was great to sit and listen to.Another thing is shearings say it is on the outskirts of Berkeley thats fine if you dont mind walking the three and half mile to go there.Overall apart from this we had a great holiday there would recomend it to anyone as long as the room is at the back.We travelled with Shearings and we cannot praise there driver Lawrence too highly his knowledge of every where we went was fantastic and the fun and jokes he said made this one of the best experiences we have had ever .So keep it up Lawrence and you will keep the Prince of Wales full which it deserves to be.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karuahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We spent the weekend after our wedding here and the whole experience was wonderful. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: The room we were in was very well appointed, especially loved the 4 poster and the jacuzzi bath (just right for 2 people).
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed for 7 nights and were given what looked like a bridal suite, at no extra cost, it had a 4 poster, massive bedroom and large bathroom with jacuzi corner bath and shower.You must either self drive, as we did, or come in a coach, as it is stuated a bit too far to walk any where. The food was excellent, 3 choices of starter, main and dessert, it was nicely cooked meat and veg as it should be, not ball bearings or mushy, just perfect, I couldnt get enough. I actually had a cooked breakfast every morning, this is a first for me.
The staff were very pleasant and helpfull and the place seemed to be kept very clean.
There was entertainment twice over the weekend and twice during the week, we didn't actually go to watch it, as we met up with a couple and sat chatting, but people said it was quite good. The bar was very good not too expensive, nice cold lager £3-20 and house doubles £3-40, but the coke was a bit of a rip off at 50p a tiny squirt, or £1-90 a tiny bottle.
There is no lift, but you only have to go up 1 floor and another few steps, depending on where your room is.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer extension overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews