We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun time had by three 10 year olds.....”
Review of Hyde Leisure Pool

Hyde Leisure Pool
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Hyde
Attraction details
Manchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A fun time had by three 10 year olds.....”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

....and a very acceptable café for me to sit in with half decent coffee. I took my son and two other 10 year olds. They stayed in for 2 hours until it closed and had a great time. Plenty of parking outside. A bit low on changing cubicles - we stayed until the end and had to wait about 10 minutes for a cubicle. Slide - really good. Waves - great. Rapids a bit tame although much more fun when the waves were on.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    39
    23
    10
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fanatastic day out”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Great for fun swimming they have it all,

Waves, Rapids, Jets and a water slide,

We love it here,

The prices do seem high for adults
Swimming Adult £5.10
Swimming Junior £2.80
Swimming Under 5 £1.20
Swimming Family ticket £13.20
Wally Walrus (under 5's) £4.50
Spectator £1.10

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gazt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

It was not very clean, and I expected it to be. It was too busy, and we into the pool, and were called out again in what seemed like an hour. I am not pleased, but I may go back again, and I hope it has changed. My younger siblings quite enjoyed it, especially the water shoots! I would go back again, but not all the time. I did quite enjoy the slide, though there was quite a long queue. I recommend that there is no time limit, as that spoils your fun.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanora336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good afternoon out”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Visited today
Clean pool, clean changing areas

Not too busy, managed to get on the side several times without queuing

Looking forwards to visiting again soon

Helpful?
Thank Wayned01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mindless vandalism in car parl”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Swimming pool was great but returned to car to find it had been keyed all down one side :-( not very impressed

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisSharples1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hyde Leisure Pool also viewed

Hyde, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Hyde Leisure Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing