We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to complain about”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hyde Leisure Pool

Hyde Leisure Pool
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Hyde
Attraction details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We went on the Friday 1st of August and we loved it and found nothing to complain about, the pool wasn't to busy and the price was reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    39
    23
    9
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pefect Activity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Took the kids on Sunday afternoon. Never been before so was pleasantly surprised.
It was choker but this didnt phase the kids nor me. There is only one water slide and a periodic wave machine which the kids loved.
It was clean and tidy and the staff were polite.
Only downside it that there wasnt enough changing rooms. Waited almost 20 mins before the kids could get changed.
It was £3.10 each for them so it didnt break the bank and they could stay in all day if they chose to. 3 hrs was plenty for me.
I would definetly take them there again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quite expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Visit hyde baths quite a lot but not been in a while, they have a big slide and a water chute n wave pool the kids seem to enjoy my daughter been goin since she waz 9 she loves it there.
If you dont want to swim you can sit in the cafe area and have a drink or bite to eat where you can see whom ever you went to the baths with swim there is a big glass partition seperating the pool and cafe area

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Not bad value at all really if you have 3 little ones. £13 for a family of 5 and you can stay as long as you want. Changing rooms were very clean. Only downside is the waves are only on about every half an hour, they could have been a bit more regular. Otherwise, not bad at all. Food/coffee shop was quite expensive though.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Let Down By Poor Information & Arrogant Staff.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The website for the venue is misleading. The home page shows a picture of the pool and the words 'Hyde Leisure Pool' underneath it. The 'Opening Times' tab is listed next to other key features on the home page, such as 'parking' and 'child admission policy', however, after wasting our time visiting to use the pool, the times only relate to the gym and not the pool. The pool wasn't open for general access. Another family had arriving at the same time had made the same 'mistake'. To top it off the obnoxius lady on reception in the afternoon was the icing on the cake. Using her insider knowledge of the website as something she felt everyone should have be aware of! We won't be returning any time soon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
12 Thank gfawkes_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hyde Leisure Pool also viewed

Hyde, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Hyde Leisure Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing