We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem”
Review of Maha

Maha
Ranked #9 of 55 Restaurants in Hyde
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Wen there last week and the food was fabulous very good value for money service was excellent little gem.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scofiel121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    17
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What a little Gem. Staying close by and had read the reviews before visiting, and you can understand why they all gave it full marks. The whole meal was fantastic. Crispy Pompadom's. great pickles, large portions of everything and great taste.
Couple that with fantastic service and you cannot go wrong

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amd1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My wife and myself went in to this restaurant at the weekend for the first time and realy enjoyed it.The staff are very friendly and helpful,nothing was too much trouble
The meals were excellent,well cooked and well presented and very tasty,and as for value couldnt be beaten.
After the meal we were offered complimentary drinks which was a nice gesture.
We really enjoyed our night in the Maha and will certainly be going there again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arjent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it's fabulous”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Feruk, Raj and the team are brillant. We go approx once a week the food is that good and value for money. I had a king prawn tikka massala with special rice, my boyfriend had chicken tikka madras with boiled rice. It was superb. We always have a good meal but this was exceptional. We are always welcomed with a friendly face and genuine smile. If you're looking for something like the Ritz then this isn't for you but it is lovely inside with lovely people and food. I would love to recommend but don't want to share this 'Jewel in Hyde' with anyone. I want it for myself. !!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Too Good To Be True”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This restaurant is too good to be true :) "From the moment we arrived" one one review and "From the minute we arrived" in another. Strangely similar writing style from seemingly different customers! Good luck with that!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nightswimmer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maha also viewed

Hyde, Greater Manchester
Hyde, Greater Manchester
 
Hyde, Greater Manchester
Hyde, Greater Manchester
 
Hyde, Greater Manchester
Hyde, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Maha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing