We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
385
424
364
184
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
424
364
184
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa treatments leisure facilities the pub swimming pool leisure club steam room public house would stay again restaurant staff bar area course meal manchester friday sky carvery
Filter
Updating list...
1,247 - 1,252 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with family and we had two double rooms with breakfast included. Arrived late afternoon and was greeted by friendly reception staff. I asked if we could have rooms in a quieter part of the hotel and they accommodated this without any fuss. The rooms were nice and big and clean. Breakfast was self service buffet which was lovely and again really friendly team in restaurant. The only poor thing was that the hotel advertises WiFi in all the rooms but it was so incredibly slow, it wasn't worth using it. Other than that a great hotel with friendly staff and plenty of parking. Would go back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Gadget23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here overnight, can't complain about anything, the room was clean, the staff friendly and very obliging, we had a good time, it was very busy with Christmas Functions, but even so, no congestion at the bar, ordered some food in the bar area, no long delays couldn't fault the food all in all we would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms at this hotel are excellent, tea/coffee facilities, iron/ironing board, hairdryer all provided in rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Came here as my early Christmas present from my boyfriend. The hotel was lovely! Nice and quite when we arrived late afternoon on a Saturday!!
We checked in and are room was okay for what we needed the double bed was huge and so comfortable we went down for tea. When they told us the restaurant was closed to guests as there was a Christmas party on. So we could eat in the pub! The pub was full of pre party guest no where to sit. When we asked a member of the victory pub team they replied its a Christmas party so you'll have to grab a table when you can. My partner was so annoyed as to my surprise he made plans for us to be at the phones 4 u arena for a concert so we were on a tight schedule! So we asked a main reception where can we eat they replied the pub when we said it was full the girl just shrugged her shoulders and replied there a shopping park down the road you an go there. My partner was furious he wanted to no why he wasn't told when booking that there won't be anywhere to eat. Other than this we had a lovely time the dinning area at breakfast was a bit cramped we were placed in the centre of the walk way up to the buffet where other guest would knock you! If we were to come up to Manchester again we defiantly try another de vere.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank snophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed in room 228 on 14th dec for 1 night. The rate was £69.99 inc breakfast for a double. With free parking and £3.20 return for the train into Manchester it was ideal.

The hotel was free gym/pool etc. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel 24 hours before the stay and found it to be good value for money.The staff were friendly and eventhough there was a wedding to cater for the staff were keen to make all the other guests as much a priority.The great thing about the stay was the station being 5 minutes away taking you directly to manchester piccadily in just 20 mins for £3.60 return.The rooms had a lot of dust/cobwebs but that was the only snag really

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1987kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews