We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets its rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Manchester Hyde Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night . Check in went smoothly apart from the receptionist forgetting to give us our voucher book . This was easily remedied when we went down to the gym and pool area which were well equipped and not crowded. The rooms were a little more dated than some village hotelsand could do with redecorating but it was clean and had all we needed. On the evening we ate in the verve grill the service was good and the food was good but is probably not worth the full menu price we used a taste card which gives 50 percent off which made it well worth the money. Breakfast the following morning was very good. There is adequate free parking around the hotel. All in all we enjoyed our stay as we have done at other village hotels we have stayed in

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank allyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Have just had the pleasure of 2 nights in this great hotel Staff fabulous so friendly. Would So stop here again. The breakfast was smashing and the pool and Sauna area were great. We normally stop in Manchester and pay an awful lot more for a lot less. There is a rail link not to far away and even though there was music on both nights the noise was virtually non exsistant Well done the Village Hyde value for money first class.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Flynhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily O, Guest Relations Manager at Village Manchester Hyde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for the great feedback we hope to welcome you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

On arrival reception packed with local running clubs , using as a meeting place, check in took far too long. Receptionist not very helpful as she was on her own and answering phones as well as checking you in. Room was acceptable, breakfast very poor for class of hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily O, Guest Relations Manager at Village Manchester Hyde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for feedback regarding your recent visit to us at the Village Hyde.

I would like to let you know that we have now moved the area of the hotel that the running club now meet to avoid this happening in the future.

Regarding breakfast we have now changed our breakfast chef and have brought in a fantastic chef who has improved our standards greatly!

If you would like to contact me to discuss anything further please email emily.ohara@village hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed in the Hotel overnight to celebrate my partners Birthday. The room was very cosy, with a huge TV. was simple and easy to work, unlike some other hotels. the room was on the ground floor, but I was surprised at the lack of noise; reading other reviews, I would have expected a lot more noise! the breakfast was large, and I enjoyed being able to help myself. overall was a good stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leannesmith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here one night on New Year's day after visiting family. The check in was efficient and friendly, however we had to change rooms as the first one we were given smelt so strongly of cannabis it was impossible to stay in.(I'm not just talking about a faint aroma, I had to hold my breath)
The second room was fresh and being very tired we settled in for a good night's sleep in the large comfy bed. Late on a family arrived in the room next door with a baby and unfortunately we were kept awake a lot of the night with it crying. We were shattered in the morning so the poor parents must have been too. We were on the ground floor, round the opposite side of the pool to reception, and the walls were extraordinarily thin. We could even hear the conversations of the parents.
The breakfast was good with a selection of hot and cold food. In summary an otherwise nice stay if it weren't for the thin walls and sleep deprivation

Room Tip: I would recommend requesting a quiet room or asking which part of the hotel has the thickest walls a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting family the hotel is nice room was clean but maybe it could do with a bit of updating saying that it was clean and comfy breakfast was self service plenty there but it did get busy but that was due to weddings on the Saturday and Sunday our room was on the ground floor at the far end of the hotel nice and quiet the bar seems quite expensive for food and drink for a out of town hotel there is a train station about 5 min walk away and a very regular bus service so it's no problem to go into Manchester it was perfect for what we wanted.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mcjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Good hotel. Though breakfast mediocre only warm needs more attention the breakfast as not changed since our previous visits needs to be hotter and fresher. Bit of a let down over breakfast. Also the cook had to down the veggie sausage.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomdogCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily O, Guest Relations Manager at Village Manchester Hyde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your recent review regarding your recent stay.
I can confirm that since this review we have a brand new breakfast chef which has improved our breakfast service and quality. We hope you do visit us again in the future so you can sample our improvements first hand.
Again thank you for your feedback - without customers like you we cant improve our services.

Kind Regards

Emily O'Hara
emily.ohara@village-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,856 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel
1.1 mi away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
267 reviews
7.4 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
11.6 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Manchester Hyde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Manchester Hyde Hotel

Address: Manchester Hyde Hotel Captain Clarke Road, Hyde SK14 4QG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Manchester Hyde)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Price Range: £40 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Manchester Hyde Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde is well positioned for both exploring and shopping and just 7 miles from Manchester City Centre. The picturesque Peak District is close by, as is the shopaholic's dream location. With Manchester United (25 minute drive) and Manchester City Centre (15 minute drive) Football Clubs not far away, why not combine a visit to one of these sporting giant or visit Europe's biggest indoor shopping mall at the Trafford Centre. Village Hotel Manchester Hyde has 89 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Village Manchester Hyde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Leisure East Manchester
Village Manchester Hyde Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing