We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good clean hotel, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Staying here for one night mid week we were pleased at how easy the place was to find, given its the only building of its size on that side of the road you'd be pressed to miss it. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room a good size and very clean while the bathroom was immaculate. We ate in the adjoining restaurant and the staff were attentive, the food well priced and tasty, the drinks well priced as well. Breakfast in the same place was good, plenty of it and the service was quick enough. A good place to stay if you are in the area and there is a Mcdonalds opposite if you don't like the restaurant and a huge Tescos over the road if you need anything. Top tip, if you can't find it look for the lights of the Tesco's extra, the hotel is on the opposite side of the road and if you miss the turn there is a junction (with traffic lights) you can turn around at about 150 yards down the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gymmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
thank you form taking the time to write a review

Im so happy that you enjoyed your stay with, and hope to see you again in the near future, i will pass on your comments to the team as they are always so pleased when our guests leave happy.

if i can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to ask

kind regards


fiona harwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    143
    74
    19
    12
See reviews for
134
140
29
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have stayed at the Premier Inn a few times, attending family functions. The receptions staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are typical P.I. quality. The same cannot be said however for the staff at the restaurant/bar. Staff are slow and not very helpful. Food, at best, can be said as "average".

I note from the comments here from management, they keep on saying that the restaurant is not their responsibility. That being said, people staying in the hotel would expect an adjoining restaurant to be of good quality, reflecting on the hotel, with good service. If there are so many complaints about the restaurant, then why hasn't the management of P.I. got a grip, and told them to get their act together, as it reflects on the P.I. group as a whole??.
** Reply please from P.I. **

All this being said, I will still stay at the P.I. Hyde, as it it is an ideal location for visiting my relatives, and I have nothing against the hotel itself. But with Big Mac being two minutes walk away, that's where I will probably be eating in the future.

Mort

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJM290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear guest. Thank you for your comments. Firstly I would like to appologise for late response. I would like to ensure you that even if restaurant is not "our responsibility" we are taking every comments very seriously. I am personally having regular meeting with next door management to discuss all guest comments. At the moment iam working with our senior management to implement changes to improve next door service. Thank you for understanding. Kind Regards Pavla Plskova operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Clean, quiet, good breakfast, good nights sleep, what more could you ask for from a budget hotel. Choose this hotel primarily for it's location. This was our first time in a budget hotel and would not hesitate to use Premier Inn again.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
thank you for taking the time to write a review

Im delighted that you had such a great stay in your first premier inn, the team work very hard to ensure all our guests leave feeling brilliant after a good nights sleep, and lets hope that you have now caught the premier inn bug and this was the first time of many brilliant nights.

if you require any further info or assistance please dont hesitate to contact me, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

kind regards

fiona harwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as a last minute decision, room was lovely, spacious and clean with a very comfy bed has everything you need for a short stay. Staff were lovely at reception. And with the earlier comments about the staff in the restaurant we found the staff to be very pleasant and attentive. Only downside is I think breakfast should be served till a later time but other than that thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GRL2594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel

Im delighted that you had a great stay with us, and also that you had a good experience with the pub next door, i will be sure to pass across the good comments, and they will be as delighted as us.

we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


kind regards


fiona harwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston upon hull
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

stayed here with a party of 20 on the coast to coast bike ride.staff very help full even found us a room to store bikes over night .,rooms clean had a meal booked for night at 7, but ride was running late due to brake downs, no problem to re book a time latter for a meal. also gave us an early breakfast next day

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

Im very happy to hear that you and your group had a good stay with us here at hyde, and im delighted that you found that everyone was so helpful including the restaurant next door.

if i can be of any further assistance to you please do not hesistate to ask


kind regards


fiona harwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel is comfortable and spacious as is to expected with the Premier Inn. Staff were friendly and it has a McDonald's next door and Tesco Extra across the road. Also it is right next to the M67 motorway!


  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hairyspaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for or hotel

im absolutely delighted that you had a great stay with us and found the area so useful. The team work very hard to make sure all our guests leave the hotel feeling brilliant after a good nights sleep.

we hope to see you again soon


kind regards


fiona harwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

You know what you get with Premier Inn. A remarkably comfortable bed and an excellent breakfast, although I couldn't order a paper. It was also rather expensive and the hotel is in real need of refurbishment. Took me a while to find it, too - its location, whilst convenient for central Manchester (if you have a car), is not immediately obvious, particularly in the dark!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel

im sorry the hotel was a little bit troublesome to find in the dark, and i apologise that a newspaper was not available to you, as we have a large tesco across the road a team member would have been happy to get this for you the following morning, im sorry that this wasnt offered to you, i will be sure to speak to the team regarding this.

We are due a refurb shortly, and agree the hotel is looking a little bit older than many, but it is in the pipeline,and is promised on a 5 yearly basis to ensure our hotels stay as up to date as possible, we are very excited about this here at hyde,.

im sorry you found us a little on the expensive side, we do try to stay competetive to the area, and you will always find our premier saver deals over the internet at premierinn.com

if i can be of any further asistance to you regarding your stay with us at hyde, please contact me here.

kind regards


fiona harwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde
2.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
3.2 mi away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
4.3 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wind in the Willows Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
Address: Stockport Road | Mottram, Hyde SK14 3AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the end of M67, with excellent transport links to the rest of the Manchester area. This hotel is ideally positioned for a visit to Manchester and the Peak District, leading directly on to the Trans Pennine Trail. Conveniently located, Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is near Godley Train Station, providing a 20-minute journey to Manchester city centre. Wacky Warehouse hosts children's activities, next to the hotel. Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection. Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is next to the Mottram Wood restaurant, serving good value food in a welcoming environment. There is free on-site parking, interconnecting rooms and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing