We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“hotel as always, food though not good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“hotel as always, food though not good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

i had to work near Glossop, stayed here as its a premier inn. the hotel was as always good.
however, the food place next door, that was something else. oh dear!
how can you burn a lasagne, serve it when its so hot it was almost melting the paint off the walls. the lasagne was a rectangular shaped food, served in a round red plastic cereal type bowl??!! i don't know about "Fair & Square", but it put me off going there again.

Room Tip: as always the rooms are not the problem, nor are the hotel staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, I am glad that you found our hotel good, I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in the restaurant. I would like to ensure you that I am taking every comments very seriously and I always make sure guest's comments been passed to management next door.. Recently iam working with senior management to implement changes which would improve next door service. Kind Regards Pavla Plskova Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    138
    74
    18
    12
See reviews for
134
134
28
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

A one night stay on a business trip to Manchester with my wife. The hotel was as good as all other Premier Inns we've stayed at; clean, well equipped and spacious room and friendly staff at check in; a good night's sleep and a good experience as usual The Fair & Square restaurant next door was not a good experience, especially for a quiet Wednesday evening. Long queue at 7.30 so it took 20 mins to order food, with one person taking food orders and getting meal drinks whilst another person stood doing nothing in the drinks serving area. After 30 mins, meal still hadn't arrived and we had to chase it, still took 10mins to arrive and wasn't good. Steak on the steak and salad was very fatty, salad was tasteless in spite of the dressing. Steak pie was OK but chips cold and peas hard. How difficult is it to get stuff like this right? Staff just emptied table after we'd finished and didn't even ask if we'd enjoyed it. We've had the same meals in other F&S restaurants and it's been much better so it can be done.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write review for us in Hyde. Iam happy that you found our team friendly and you had a good night sleep. I am very sorry about your experince in restaurant, I would like to ensure you that I passed your comments to managemnt next door (and also to our senior management) to make sure they implement changes to improve their service. Kind Regards Pavla Plskova - Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Premier Inn standard at this branch is pretty much similar to other branches; staff are friendly and the room was clean.
Though the bathroom showed wear, the basin didn’t drain that well and there are black grunge in the drain hole, the cloth hook at the back of the door was broken. The extractor fan was as noisy as others branches. If Preimer Inn offer a Good Night Sleep guarantee, they really need to install silent extractor fan.
The bed in our room was smaller than the usual Premier bed but still comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldeneye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here at hyde.

Im happy that you found the team to be friendly and the room clean, im sorry that you found the bathroom not to the usually high standard that you would expect from premier inn.

This has been passed on to the maintenance team, and i hope this will not stop you from coming back to visit us in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to hyde premier inn


kind regards


fiona harwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hotel just fine, food at adjoining restaurant shocking - staff seem aware of this and don't ask how it was or expect any tips - I'm attributing equal blame to Premier Inn as they clearly have an arrangement with Punch / Spirit / Fayre and Square, and a google search for "premier inn fayre and square" turns up numerous results for decent hotels let down completely by dreadful eating establishments.

Room Tip: don't eat at the pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seanturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Never having stayed at a Premier Inn before, we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean, our bedroom was large, comfortable warm and very clean, with crisp white bedding and soft fluffy towels. The receptionist was a delight. We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here at hyde premier inn.

Im absolutely delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and will pass on your wonderful comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

kind regards

fiona harwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Lived just up the road for about 30 years, found this a very welcome addition to the area.
Hotel itself is easy to reach and reasonably well served by public transport ( bus and train within walking distance ) When we arrived the staff were pleasant and well presented and most ( if not all ) were local people. The room we had was spacious and exceptionally clean ( I have stayed in London hotels that could learn from Premier ) The food was more than acceptable for the cost and the restaurant area was also very clean despite the number of people using it.We were there during the Halloween week, and half term for some schools so children were much in evidence but not a problem for any of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here at hyde premier inn

Im very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and had an enjoyable time in both the hotel and restaurant, the team work very hard, and are always pleased as punch when someone takes time out of their busy lives to let us know they enjoyed their stay


We look forward to welcoming you back soon

kind regards

fiona harwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My son and I stayed here on the 2nd November 2013 on our way to the National Cycle Centre in Manchester. The service was excellent both at the reception and in the restaurant next door. Would happily stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank guyswark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here at hyde premier inn,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and i will pass your kind words on to the team, and the team in the restaurant, to let them know that their hard work pays off.

we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

kind regards


fiona harwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
4.2 mi away
The Broadoak Hotel
The Broadoak Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
Address: Stockport Road | Mottram, Hyde SK14 3AU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the end of M67, with excellent transport links to the rest of the Manchester area. This hotel is ideally positioned for a visit to Manchester and the Peak District, leading directly on to the Trans Pennine Trail. Conveniently located, Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is near Godley Train Station, providing a 20-minute journey to Manchester city centre. Wacky Warehouse hosts children's activities, next to the hotel. Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection. Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is next to the Mottram Wood restaurant, serving good value food in a welcoming environment. There is free on-site parking, interconnecting rooms and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing