We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“hmmmm”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel could do with a good clean and refurbishment........ place isn't clean when you check in and the corridors are horrible

One of the oldest premier inn i've stayed in

Restaurant attached is the worse food I've ever had....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigmmorq4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    150
    76
    21
    13
See reviews for
144
156
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great hotel and friendly staff. Lots of parking on site and good restaurant as well. McDonald's and Tesco Extra within walking distance. Location is great and my room had decent views of the peak district. Would definitely stay again and recommendation.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirjuBuhecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Hyde Premier Inn
Kind regards, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had a very good stay at the Premier Inn, it was very clean and very friendly staff, We will certainly use it again when visiting Hyde. We traveled to it by car car this time but I believe there is a station quite close by also buses.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Hyde Premier Inn.
Kind regards, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My 2 brothers and myself booked rooms here for my nieces wedding at the end of April. We were given rooms next to each other which were 5 star quality. I work for a travel company abroad and couldn't find any fault what so ever, even when we had a lot of football fans celebrating staying on the same floor. The staff had everything under control and were apologising in case there was any noise (which there wasn't)
I needed an iron for my outfit before the wedding, staff were on hand to assist with iron and board at no extra cost.
A very good 2 day stay for me and wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend to friends.
Thank you to the staff especially Reception who were brilliant. Kath Barlow nee Graham

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kath822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your 5-star review of your recent stay with us.
I am very pleased that you would stay here again next time, and hope to see you again soon . Kind regards, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for one night when attending a football match nearby and found it more than satisfactory. Our ground floor room was quiet, very clean and spacious enough for a short stay. Must say that, unlike some earlier posters, we found the bed to be very comfortable so possibly the new mattresses have arrived. The staff throughout were friendly and efficient, including those in the adjoining Fayre and Square restaurant where we had dinner. I expected breakfast to be an all buffet experience, but it was a mixture of buffet and table service, very efficiently run and the food well cooked and tasty. Good value and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KempstonJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The rooms are clean and comfort but the traffic noise was allmost all night I know you cannot stop the traffic but you can treble glaze the windows. To many children running around in the restaurant and on the chairs


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.
I have passed your feedback to our Restaurant Partners to investigate. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in many Premier Inn's over the years and we would rate this one as average. POSITIVES: chose to have evening meal & breakfast at adjoining Fayre & Square pub which was well cooked and good value for money. Premier Inn staff welcoming on arrival and dealt with problem with bathroom in allocated room by moving us quickly to alternative room. NEGATIVES: Mattresses in rooms very poor. Eldest son slept on fold out camp bed with springs coming through mattress. Very uncomfortable night. When we were asked the following day if everything had been ok and we commented about the mattresses, the receptionist said they were aware of the problem and were awaiting new Hypnos mattresses (although city centre & airport PI's being given priority!). Knowing this is an ongoing problem they should automatically put an extra folded quilt on top of the mattress when using these beds in guests rooms! A grumpy teenager tired from lack of sleep was not much fun on Easter Sunday !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshallsDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,
It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.
Kind regards, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde
2.8 mi away
Village Manchester Hyde Hotel
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Glossop
Travelodge Glossop
#1 of 2 in Glossop
434 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
104 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
5.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Smokies Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel
Address: Stockport Road | Mottram, Hyde SK14 3AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the end of M67, with excellent transport links to the rest of the Manchester area. This hotel is ideally positioned for a visit to Manchester and the Peak District, leading directly on to the Trans Pennine Trail. Conveniently located, Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is near Godley Train Station, providing a 20-minute journey to Manchester city centre. Wacky Warehouse hosts children's activities, next to the hotel. Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection. Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is next to the Mottram Wood restaurant, serving good value food in a welcoming environment. There is free on-site parking, interconnecting rooms and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing