We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”
Review of Lady Lavender - CLOSED

Lady Lavender
Cuisines: British, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After a busy day shopping, we stopped off at Lady Lavender for lunch. The sandwiches are extremely tasty and the cakes are delicious and all reasonably priced. They have an amazing selection of milkshakes, they even have my childhood favourite; Peanut Butter, which is extremely rare!! The staff are very helpful, attentive and polite, nothing is too much trouble. The place has beautiful décor and a great atmosphere. We will definitely be making regular visits, and would happily recommend to all my friends and family.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mattise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“beautiful inside, very quaint, could be in a little village”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

had a couple of trips to this little tea room, very vintage, beautiful crockery and food lovely!! cupcakes are to die for (end up buying some to take home though being greedy), mixture of old and young people in there and from what I could see accommodated everyone with children having great healthy choices too!!, menu very interesting and not just 'plain sandwiches' daughter said the milkshakes were delicious (and bobs in for one when at college) nice to have a lovely very reasonably priced lunch served as if had paid a lot and I appreciate the time and effort put into the service and ambience!! definitely worth a visit..

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank sashbash34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cafe, a real find.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Recently visited this lovely tea room in Hyde. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and the vintage decor was gorgeous.
The cakes and sandwiches were lovely too, really tasty and very well priced. We even bought some cakes to take home!
I'd definitely recommend a trip here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank BerthaRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulously Vintage”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful vintage tearoom. Everything served on vintage china and beautifully decorated. Lovely relaxing atmosphere and delicious food at very reasonable prices. Afternoon tea especially good value for money. Loved the music too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank MineIsTheBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lady Lavender also viewed

Hyde, Greater Manchester
Hyde, Greater Manchester
 
Hyde, Greater Manchester
Hyde, Greater Manchester
 
Hyde, Greater Manchester
Hyde, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing