We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent for a budget hotel”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is exactly as advertised - a no frills budget hotel at low prices.

Working in the area I wanted somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay near to Salford Quays. Looking at all the usual hotels this worked out the cheapest.

Room: comfortable, only one pillow and light duvet but it does say you can ask reception for more. Room has aircon/heating so room was cosy. No tea/coffee facilities but there are vending machines in reception. Very small desk but actually comfortable to work at with a lap top and free WIFI in the room was great. There is some noise from the road/tram but it dies down once it gets late. Also despite it being a popular hotel with revellers and football fans, there was no noise inside the hotel.

Facilities: Reception has coffee/tea/soft drinks. There is also an option of breakfast but never did this so cant comment on this.

Parking - this is the only thing that lets the hotel down. It is not made clear that not only is it limited, there is no option to reserve it/book it in advance. When I arrived I discovered that MUFC were playing at home and there was no parking anywhere in the vicinty due to fans parking everywhere, including at the hotel. The hotel staff just shrugged their shoulders and didnt help. It would be nice if there was a warning about this on the website.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwj1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your comments and impressions in TripAdvisor. The team and I look forward to welcome you back at the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    704
    445
    161
    170
See reviews for
341
529
204
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, sharing a room with my boyfriend and staying down the hall from two of our friends. It's right around the corner from a tram stop that goes right into the centre, and near the main roads that get you in and out of the city. There is also a Nisa, Morrisons and Tesco within walking distance, as well as a couple of chain resaturants near by.

The rooms are exactly what you would expect for the price. They are on the small side but as we were only using them as a place to put our stuff and get some sleep, the size didn't bother us. I understand the issues with the toilet being so enclosed and the shower being literally in the bedroom, but for the price we paid I didn't expect a spacious ensuite.

My only issue with the hotel was the wi-fi. It was advertised as free which is a great addition to any hotel. I joined the wi-fi successfully however I couldn't connect to the server making it unuseable and it's availability pointless. I asked couple of member's of staff about this and they were both aware of the issue and yet nothing had been done about it. So I wish there had been some notice about the wi-fi not working or just not advertise its availability.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kararara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review about ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays in TripAdvisor.

I have noted your comments about the issues you have experienced with the WIFI connection throughout your stay. This wll be reviewed by my Maintenance Manager.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

exactly what you pay for budget. Be aware that you must check in early to potentially get a space in the car park. The room was tiny, as well as the toilet and shower being cramped. I am just glad that I am not a very overweight person as I would have struggled to use the facilities. Only one pillow supplied which was paper thin.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your thoughts and impressions in TripAdvisor, which are invaluable to maintain and improve the standards and services we offer.

Please note that additional pillows can be obtained on request from reception.

We look forward to seeing you again at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

It was a last minute booking, so not the £18.00 advertised on the the outside, was not impressed with bunk beds, but the tall bouncer on the door was nice, he had a friendly smile and chattered while someone else checked me in. Reception was like a motor way cafe, rooms clean, snacks overpriced, but thier is a 24 petrol station and 24 hour subway next door

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank steveparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your thoughts about ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays in TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the hotel.

I will pass on your kind comments to the night time security person as I am sure he will be delighted to be the recepient of these.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salford hotels

Hull, Uk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Staying at an Ibis never disappoints. I'm sure many people have issues with other groups in the hotel being noisy etc and the rooms are quite small, but It's a budget hotel and you get what you pay for and it was eveything we needed.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank jemwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad to read that you never feel let down by the ibis family. The team and I are looking forward to seeing you again at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Good location and cheep bit like staying in space age pod lol
you get what u pay for basic but in a good way warm clean and good shower what more do you want and if you need more pay more for a city stay

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterevesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased that the hotel suited your needs and we hope to be part of your future travel plans.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.0 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Media City
4.8 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays

Property: ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Address: 19 Trafford Road, Salford M5 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Manchester Salford Quays)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays is situated in close proximity to central Manchester by either car or public transport. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and all 210 bedrooms are en-suite with central air-control system and a flat screen TV. Enjoy the large selection of drinks and snacks available 24/7 from our grab & go section, displayed in our modern and welcoming public areas. Free WIFI throughout. A great continental buffet breakfast is served daily. IMPORTANT: Extremely limited amount of outdoor parking is available and chargeable at £7 per night - Please contact the hotel directly for additional information on car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Manchester
Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing