We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,030)
Filter reviews
2,030 results
Traveller rating
432
752
484
170
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
752
484
170
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold traffordsingle bunktram stopshower and toiletcity centrebasic roomtesco expresscontinental breakfastwhat it says on the tinfrankie and bennyshungry horsepetrol stationcheap hotelcar parkingall you can eatshort staymedia city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,163 - 1,168 of 2,030 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is exactly as advertised - a no frills budget hotel at low prices.

Working in the area I wanted somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay near to Salford Quays. Looking at all the usual hotels this worked out the cheapest.

Room: comfortable, only one pillow and light duvet but it does say you can ask reception for more. Room has aircon/heating so room was cosy. No tea/coffee facilities but there are vending machines in reception. Very small desk but actually comfortable to work at with a lap top and free WIFI in the room was great. There is some noise from the road/tram but it dies down once it gets late. Also despite it being a popular hotel with revellers and football fans, there was no noise inside the hotel.

Facilities: Reception has coffee/tea/soft drinks. There is also an option of breakfast but never did this so cant comment on this.

Parking - this is the only thing that lets the hotel down. It is not made clear that not only is it limited, there is no option to reserve it/book it in advance. When I arrived I discovered that MUFC were playing at home and there was no parking anywhere in the vicinty due to fans parking everywhere, including at the hotel. The hotel staff just shrugged their shoulders and didnt help. It would be nice if there was a warning about this on the website.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwj1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your comments and impressions in TripAdvisor. The team and I look forward to welcome you back at the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, sharing a room with my boyfriend and staying down the hall from two of our friends. It's right around the corner from a tram stop that goes right into the centre, and near the main roads that get you in and out of the city. There is also a Nisa, Morrisons and Tesco within walking distance, as well as a couple of chain resaturants near by.

The rooms are exactly what you would expect for the price. They are on the small side but as we were only using them as a place to put our stuff and get some sleep, the size didn't bother us. I understand the issues with the toilet being so enclosed and the shower being literally in the bedroom, but for the price we paid I didn't expect a spacious ensuite.

My only issue with the hotel was the wi-fi. It was advertised as free which is a great addition to any hotel. I joined the wi-fi successfully however I couldn't connect to the server making it unuseable and it's availability pointless. I asked couple of member's of staff about this and they were both aware of the issue and yet nothing had been done about it. So I wish there had been some notice about the wi-fi not working or just not advertise its availability.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kararara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review about ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays in TripAdvisor.

I have noted your comments about the issues you have experienced with the WIFI connection throughout your stay. This wll be reviewed by my Maintenance Manager.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

exactly what you pay for budget. Be aware that you must check in early to potentially get a space in the car park. The room was tiny, as well as the toilet and shower being cramped. I am just glad that I am not a very overweight person as I would have struggled to use the facilities. Only one pillow supplied which was paper thin.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Maxine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your thoughts and impressions in TripAdvisor, which are invaluable to maintain and improve the standards and services we offer.

Please note that additional pillows can be obtained on request from reception.

We look forward to seeing you again at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

It was a last minute booking, so not the £18.00 advertised on the the outside, was not impressed with bunk beds, but the tall bouncer on the door was nice, he had a friendly smile and chattered while someone else checked me in. Reception was like a motor way cafe, rooms clean, snacks overpriced, but thier is a 24 petrol station and 24 hour subway next door

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank steveparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your thoughts about ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays in TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the hotel.

I will pass on your kind comments to the night time security person as I am sure he will be delighted to be the recepient of these.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews