We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Salford
leeds
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A very nice stay”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

stayed here for 2 night, first room had springs coming through mattress, but reception were only too happy to move us, No kettle in rooms, so have to buy a token for drinks machine, which is £1.40 a drink, The drinks machine is free on a morning when breakfast is been served even if you have not bought breakfast.
Hair dryers can be hired for a £10 deposit which is returned to you when you take it back.
overall nice clean modern and friendly hotel, well worth the money for a budget hotel .
Would stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, Reception Team at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the Management and Reception Team, we would like to apologise for any inconvenient you found when you checked in with the mattress. We are, however, glad to read that you found the Reception Team response helpful.

Under the company standards, we do not provide tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. As you well point out, we have 24-hours operative coffee machines that our guests can use. The payment for the hot drinks must be done at reception, even during the breakfast time.

We are happy to see that our staff and services left you with a good impression. Your feedback is very important for us, so that we can keep on improving our standards.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Sergio
Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    700
    443
    160
    169
See reviews for
338
528
203
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with Hubby for 6 music festival end of Feb. Check in fine,bit slow but no rush. Only 1 lift was working but we just waited to go up as on 4th floor then took stairs coming down. Room was very basic but clean and all you need to put your head down for the night.Separate shower and toilet which i actually prefer, but yes the toilet is a bit neat, if you like your grub then you might struggle a bit with this.Only issue was needed extra pillow as only 1 each provided, and you have to ask for bath mat (floor does get wet from bottom of shower) asked but there were no pillows left at reception so took one from bunk above us (along with duvet as bit chilly when we were there) Apart from they small things all good. The night staff were really nice ( and patrol the floors so no noise or trouble) and the reception is open to sell food, juice and alcohol 24s hr which is great and no other hotels i've stayed in do this. Lovely to get back, chill out and have a cup of tea or beer and snack before bed (it is not a bar though just machines or a fridge with bottles and cans in case sounds misleading) Location of hotel was brilliant. Trams stop right outside and get into city centre in about 10 minutes, last one about midnight though then its about £12 in a taxi after that. Salford Quays into Media City a 5 minute walk and worth a nice stroll. If you go to Media City theres a nice realxed bar called The Dockyard which has a good well priced selection of Beers, ales, wines etc and does some food. Just next to the Hotel is a Tesco express if you turn right out door, garage next door and eatery over road called matchstick man (i think) which does a mean full breakkie for a fiver with unlimited coffee. Hotel was well worth the money and if you just want a base this is great.

Room Tip: Get higher floor or away from tram line as can be heard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, Reception Team at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and share your comments about your recent stay at the Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in TripAdvisor.

Both the Management and Reception teams are really glad to know that you found our location and services satisfactory. We keep on working hard to improve our standards and give our guests the most pleasant stay.

We appreciate your review and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards,

Sergio Rojo
Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

At such a low price I was pleasantly surprised by how nice and modern the room was. Great shower as well. Only thing is I thought the air-con/heating system was a little complicated to use. But even so, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeesah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay at the hotel.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays and look forward to welcome you soon again at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

excellent room was cheap and cheerful for business meeting with 5 people with great restaurants just across the rod and a garage and a subway next door buses available to town centre but most off all 5 minute walk from are meeting near the river

Room Tip: all rooms the same though the higher up less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ntomkins t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a positive review in Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that the hotel suited your needs for business and hope to be part of your future travel plans.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

It has got to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Bed was a very thin mattress on a piece of board. Thankfully we only stayed the 1 night as we would not of stayed for more. Reception asked how our visit was and we informed them it was the worst bed I had ever stayed in and they didn't really care.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Janette05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel.

I am sorry that the bed type used by ibis Budget was below your desired standards. Whilst I do understand that you felt it reception could have been more apologetic, the team is not in position to change the bed type used by the hotel - so they can only pass on their apologies.

Feedback from our guests is of paramount importance for us.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salford hotels

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for one night with two children in a room with a double bed and single bunk over. The room was as expected, compact, clean, basic facilities, mattress was a little hard for my liking but the kids slept well (they were also impressed with the multiple light switches/effects!). The staff were excellent - set up wifi on my phone as I couldn't manage it - and were friendly and efficient. Continental breakfast buffet was better that I'd expected, reasonable croissant/pastries, cereals, yoghurt, fruit and cold meats/cheese and bread/toast and the typical preserves. Apple and orange juice, and a coffee machine. We stayed at the Quays for a night with breakfast for the three of us for less than £30 (used quidco). Car parking was £3 per night, and although more prominent sign would be useful, once you pass the hotel and realise that you've missed the turning, it's easy to U-turn. There's a Tesco Express about 100 yds down the road, and you're within easy walking distance of a variety of other restaurants. Pleased with the experience, will be using again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a very positive review of the hotel in TripAdvisor.

I am extremely proud that the efforts from my team are being appreciated and look forward to seeing you again at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Ideally situated, with easy access to major carriageways and also into Manchester. Staff are friendly & very helpful. I've been staying at this hotel a few days, every week for the last 6 months and I've never had an issue. The rooms are no doubt utilitarian, but then, that's what it is, a 'Budget' hotel. Parking within the premises isn't sufficient, but on those rare occasions that the parking is full, there's sufficient parking on the side streets or the 'Pay & Display' car park beside the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the car park at the rear. It's Manchester city & the wild North Wes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to award a top score to ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays in TripAdvisor.

Your words are very encouraging to me and my team - We very much look forward to welcome soon again at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.0 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
0.9 mi away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
632 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays

Property: ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Address: 19 Trafford Road, Salford M5 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Manchester Salford Quays)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays is situated in close proximity to central Manchester by either car or public transport. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and all 210 bedrooms are en-suite with central air-control system and a flat screen TV. Enjoy the large selection of drinks and snacks available 24/7 from our grab & go section, displayed in our modern and welcoming public areas. Free WIFI throughout. A great continental buffet breakfast is served daily. IMPORTANT: Extremely limited amount of outdoor parking is available and chargeable at £7 per night - Please contact the hotel directly for additional information on car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Manchester
Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing