We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel but very small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Write a Review

1,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    683
    436
    158
    167
See reviews for
336
514
201
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This place is really clean, if you need a place to stay then this place is worth your money. However it is quite far from the city centre and so travelling back and fourth will only be convenient with the assistance of transport. It is definitely value for money and it is quite new this place. It provides most things that are necessary.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsmekirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive comments and feedback, which I will be delighted to share with my team.

The hotel has a fantastic location in Salford Quays within walking distance to Old Trafford, Media City UK and the Lowry Theatre & Shopping Outlet. Access to Central Manchester is extremely easy via Metrolink ( 10 minute journey - Two stops opposite the hotel; Exchange Quay and Salford Quays ).

We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This must be our 7th or 8th time staying in this hotel. I think anybody who stayed here while it was "etap" will agree it's a completely different experience staying at the Ibis.
The rooms are so much cleaner and better laid out, the toilets are still tiny but that's no hig deal! It is a basic hotel so don't expect tea or coffee making facilities in your room, or shower gel for that matter!
The staff are friendly now which is a nice change. My main complaint always has and always will be the lack of pillows in the room. One each? Not even a full size pillow either! Also since they've done up the rooms the tv's are hung at a very strange angle, hard to see while lying in bed but again no big deal! I will be back next season, best hotel rates by far in Manchester!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Aoife B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, RECEPTION TEAM at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time sharing your comments about your recent stay in our hotel.

We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

We have been working very hard in the last year to improve our rooms and services for our guests. It is a pleasure to see that such a hard work is paying off.

On behalf of the Management and Reception Team, we would like to thank you again for your feedback.

We are willing to see you again very soon for another great stay at the Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays Hotel.

Best regards,

Sergio
Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at the ibis budget, such a clean friendly hotel with great location, safe parking & clean, the prices are brilliant value for the hotel, we will definitely be back : ) immediately best to the tram, and taxis are under 5 mins once called from hotel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, RECEPTION TEAM at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear guest,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Your feedback is vital for us, as it helps us to improve our standards and services for our guests.

On behalf of the Management and Reception Team, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments and for your general score.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards,

Sergio
Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great value considering how close it is to Old Trafford. The staff are very friendly, the hotel is very hygienic always kept very clean. Good to have so many shops nearby aswell so the location is very handy. Last time stayed was in January, will be back over soon for another match day. Id recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your last stay at the hotel in January 2014.

We are extremely delighted to be the recipient of a top 5 star score and look forward to welcome you at the hotel in your next visit to Old Trafford.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.0 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays

Property: ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Address: 19 Trafford Road, Salford M5 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Manchester Salford Quays)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays is situated in close proximity to central Manchester by either car or public transport. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and all 210 bedrooms are en-suite with central air-control system and a flat screen TV. Enjoy the large selection of drinks and snacks available 24/7 from our grab & go section, displayed in our modern and welcoming public areas. Free WIFI throughout. A great continental buffet breakfast is served daily. IMPORTANT: Extremely limited amount of outdoor parking is available and chargeable at £7 per night - Please contact the hotel directly for additional information on car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Manchester
Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing