We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because it was near to all the things we wanted to see lots of eating places all around it . Staff was friendly and helpful room is ok but what do you want whrn its budget rooms are ok needs more pillows you need to take everything with you as it is expensive inside shower very good we had the top floor great views over looking carpark which is very small and is situated with the hotel next door so when full you cannot get in so leave car in carpark and go by tram .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jayne Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and look forward to be part of your future travel plans.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    693
    442
    158
    169
See reviews for
337
524
202
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

stayed here 2 nights while down for the football, great location with loads of pubs, clubs and places to eat very close by, lots of supermarkets close by to buy anthing you cant take with you, rooms are basic with freeveiw tv but no tea/coffee facilities , small shower and very small toilet and I mean small (same size as one on a plane but all in all for the price we paid (£36 per room per night) was a great stay.

Room Tip: book family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and found our location to be ideal for your travel needs.

The team and I look forward to seeing you soon again at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

More positives than negatives:Clean,helpful staff,nice food,place to eat your own food.will accept pets,good size room etc. negatives where, the bathroom where the toilet was, was extremely!!!! Small,also my husband thought the bed was very uncomfortable&gave him a sore back, but it is a budget hotel,so I would excuse the bed,as it was a budget bed(a cross between a futon&a bed)Also the fans in the shower& toilet kept going all night which kept my husband awake.But all in all I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holly1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback in Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased that you overall enjoyed the stay at ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays. We have also noted your comments about plumbing noises in the bathroom, which will be investigated and corrected as applicable.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and could not get any sleep with the noise. There were people running about the halls shouting and banging on doors for hours, people smoking in their rooms and the fire alarm was set off. There was no staff patrolling the corridors at night as not once did I hear anyone being told off to keep the noise down, it was a disgrace! When I visit Manchester I will not be staying in this hotel again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marcdeery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your impressions of ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays in Tripadvisor.

Although I am dissapointed to read your negative review - I would like to confirm that we do have night time security in place on weekends and busy nights ( as the vast majority of hotels ) to ensure the well being of our guests,

I will share and verify your comments with my team, so any improvements can be achieved where applicable.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salford hotels

Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights.
First night rather expensive due to Manchester Derby taking place that evening, other 2 nights just over £20 p/n (bed only) very good value.
Room very clean, overall facilities , location, parking etc, also very good.
Plenty of places to eat & drink nearby, metro link stop across the road, noticed some other reviewers comments re: traffic noise,my room overlooked Trafford Road, and didn't really find this to be a problem.
Would prefer staying in this area rather than the city centre in the future.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Serenejulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind words and comments about your recent stay at the hotel.

We are glad that ibis Budget Salford Quays suited your travel needs and we really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon again to the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Room 618:-
Easy to find hotel with shared car park with the Ramada Hotel which is attached to the ibis - 3 quid a day which is excellent.
Location is great for Salford quays, Lowry theatre(short walk away), Manchester centre(tram stop outside hotel) & Pubs, restaurants nearby.
Reception was very pleasant, helpful.
Room was clean.
Shower excellent, with separate loo.
Bed....very firm to uncomfortable.....both of us did not sleep well.
Problem closing window properly...it looked like it had been forced open at some point, so does not seal properly which let a lot of road noise in.
I realise this is a budget hotel......(not so budget at 90 quid+ for a Sat night), but there is no excuse for a poor mattress and after all it is one of the most important elements in any hotel especially at that price.
I must assume all the other reviewers like a firm bed as not many mention this?
Breakfast....Continental style which we did not have as it did not look very appetising.
Anyway, I would only return to this hotel if I was really struggling to find somewhere else in the area........which is a shame cause with a couple of small changes could be excellent.

Room Tip: ask for room at the back facing the car park as Trafford road is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimfol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel.

Whilst I fully appreciate your comments in regard to the bed type used by ibis Budget I would like to stress that the mattresses used by the our brand are of very high quality.

Preference in regard to mattress and bedding are of a very personal nature and I have noted your comments for future reference.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.0 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays

Property: ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Address: 19 Trafford Road, Salford M5 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Manchester Salford Quays)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays is situated in close proximity to central Manchester by either car or public transport. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and all 210 bedrooms are en-suite with central air-control system and a flat screen TV. Enjoy the large selection of drinks and snacks available 24/7 from our grab & go section, displayed in our modern and welcoming public areas. Free WIFI throughout. A great continental buffet breakfast is served daily. IMPORTANT: Extremely limited amount of outdoor parking is available and chargeable at £7 per night - Please contact the hotel directly for additional information on car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Manchester
Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing