We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stopped in this hotel with three friends for the soccer aid football match at old trafford. The hotel is very easy to get to by car, and has good parking facilities for only £3. The location is ideal as the hotel is situated right next to the Exchange Quay tram stop, with trams running every 10-15 minutes into the city centre. It is also in walking distance of a convenience store, petrol station with free cash machine, Tesco Express, Hungry Horse pub, Frankie & Benny's, Chiquitos, and a pizza/kebab takeaway. If you are visiting Manchester for an event at Old Trafford, I would definitely reccomend this hotel as it is less than a 10 minute walk from the stadium.

We booked two rooms, and when checking in we were given a room that had not yet been cleaned. When informing the staff at reception of this, they were very helpful and arranged a different room for us.

The rooms are very small and basic, the toilet has literally a foot of leg room between the toilet and the door and the shower cubicle is located in the main room as opposed to in a bathroom, so there is no area to get dry. I found the TV in the room difficult to operate as most of the functions on the remote had been disabled. We were also awoken early in the morning when the fire alarm sounded very shortly 2 or 3 times.

Overall, the hotel was good value for money and I would recommend it to anyone stopping in Manchester looking for a cheap stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank jh1360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear jh1360,

We very much appreciate your positive comments and feedback and look forward to welcome you again at the hotel in your next visit to Manchester or Old Trafford.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 1,980 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel itself is fine,,very clean room nice convenient location next to tram station..we arrived at the ibis hotel car park at 15.06. On day of arrival parked the car and went to reception to book in. The receptionist told us that the car park has a charge of £3 for 24 hours but made no mention that this charge applied between 12pm and 12 pm .the next day we checked out but as we had until 15.06 pm on the ticket we walked to media city to look around ,we came back at around 1400. To be told that the car park charge was £6. I have checked your ibis booking page and your website and cannot find this 12 to 12 rule anywhere. I left feeling a bit fleeced to be honest,,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, RECEPTION TEAM at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time sharing your comments about your recent stay with us in TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that our location and facilities matched your expectations.

We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may suffered regarding the confusion with the car park.

On our registration form at reception, that must be fully completed at check-in time, it states "Car park is chargeable £3 a day for over 15 minutes between 12pm check-in to 12pm check-out day".

We note your comment and we will pass it to both the Management and Reception teams for a better service for our guests.

Best regards,

Sergio Rojo
Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Having booked before we had read previous reviews didn't know what to expect. As we were only going to be using for a few hours and had already booked early morning taxi it seemed too much trouble to change. Reception staff were very helpful. Rooms whilst very small were spotlessly clean. Shower was powerful and right temperature. Great location, opposite tram stop, close to several restaurants and Tesco Express. We arrived after 9pm and ended up paying a bit more to park in an overflow car park that didn't belong to the hotel. Left car for over 24 hours as we were travelling to London by train, no problems. For a basic, no frills hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsplank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear mrsplank,

The team and I really appreciate that you have taken the time to write a great review of the hotel in Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed the stay and very much look forward to welcome you again at ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Clean. Lovely crisp white sheets . Great for the price . Would prefer a bathroom rather than having to step out of shower into the bedroom , but for that price who can complain . Staff helpful . Pubs and restaurants across the road to eat . Hungry horse , frankie n bennys

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank turkeytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear turkeytours,

The team and I are extremely proud to receive a 5 out of 5 score - We really appreciate it when guests take time to post a positive review of the hotel.

We very much look forward to welcome you again at ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Firstly we arrived & I could only see parking for the Ramada so I went to reception and asked where to park. I was told to park in a carpark over the road at £5 for 24hrs. The car park wasn't pleasant and we wasn't too confident leaving the car there. We went back in to check in I had some difficulties understanding the girl on reception due to her nationality. I didn't find her pleasant nor helpful so I wasn't too happy. I also didn't like how she was checking others in while sorting my check in out. The room was big we had been given a disabled room. It had a very funny smell a bit like new paint.
The bed was comfy and we slept well.
We had breakfast in the morning, I didn't feel there was much choice & they had ran out of orange juice. Most of the tables were dirty. Upon check out I waited a few minutes but no one came to the desk so I left my room key. Overall not happy at all. First time an Ibis has let me down!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Shellz_7x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Shell P,

Many thanks for posting your review in Tripadvisor.

We do have very limited car parking spaces available at the hotel and when we run out of them my team will automatically suggest the Pay and Display opposite the hotel as it is the nearest option available.

I do apologise that you felt it the customer service received by the team member concerned wasn't up to the expected standard and I will share your comments with my team.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very basic, bed not very comfortable but as it implies it is a budget hotel. We chose to have the continental breakfast which was good value at £4.95 Very clean hotel and the location to the metrolink is excellent. A family can use a weekend day pass for £6.20, excellent value. Plenty of places to eat nearby and if you can't get on the very small car park there is a large open space next to the hotel that charges £5.00 per 24 hours. We will use again if we visit Manchester

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay and very much look forward to welcome you again at ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
4.8 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Media City
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays

Address: 19 Trafford Road, Salford M5 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Manchester Salford Quays)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salford
Price Range: £27 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays is situated in close proximity to central Manchester by either car or public transport. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and all 210 bedrooms are en-suite with central air-control system and a flat screen TV. Enjoy the large selection of drinks and snacks available 24/7 from our grab & go section, displayed in our modern and welcoming public areas. Free WIFI throughout. A great continental buffet breakfast is served daily. IMPORTANT: Extremely limited amount of outdoor parking is available and chargeable at £7 per night - Please contact the hotel directly for additional information on car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Manchester
Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing