We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, peaceful and fab views”
Review of Quay Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quay Apartments
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, peaceful and fab views”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed in a executive studio with views over the Quays and it was excellent. Beautiful views and really quiet. A short walk to the Lowry, where I was working, so perfectly located. The apartment was clean and well presented (mattresses weren't the most comfortable though was aware of the springs on occasion) and the staff dealt with my queries in a very positive and helpful manner. Despite my initial concerns (slightly ominous and forbidding corridors and stairwell) I would highly recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: Chose a room with a view. The other side is a bit grim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamsin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Quay Apartments, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and it is always nice to know what our guest thoughts were and how we can improve.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Quay Apartments and we hope to see you again when you are in Salford Quays Manchester next.

Sincerely yours,

Nick Cade
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    23
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
8
8
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed here for just over a week on a work trip and loved it. It was like a home from home - spacious, clean and well equipped with good transport links. The only reason I've given it 4 rather than 5 stars is because I couldn't get the wi-fi to work despite typing in the password on the back of the hub, and the blinds in the living room and bedroom were almost impossible to pull down, so had to be weary about drawing them up in the first place - so maybe curtains would be a better idea. However it was such a lovely apartment that I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelstar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Quay Apartments, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and it is always nice to know what our guests are saying regrading our service. I would like to apologize that you found it difficult to connect to Wi-Fi and we will look into and make sure it does not happen again. Along with this we have acknowledged your suggestion and where possible it will be implemented.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Quay Apartments and we hope to see you again when you are in Salford Quays Manchester next.

Sincerely yours,

Nick Cade
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Good communication before arrival, and greeted upon arrival once I called the mobile number supplied. Very well presented apartment, which was very clean, especially the bathrooms. Relatively quiet area, with tram stop a stones throw away. Nice easy check out too. Would describe it as relatively basic, but all the main requirements for a stay are there. Would certainly book again, as it's good value for money too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaynec13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Quay Apartments, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your choosing to stay with Quay Apartments and for your valuable feedback. It is always nice to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay.

Once again thank you for taking your time out to leave us your comment and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely yours,

Nick Cade
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The views were stunning and the peaceful surrounding really topped staying in the city centre. The option to have a night out and then being able to come back and feel so out of the city was fabulous! The balcony and Kitchen facilities really impressed. All that coupled with the panoramic window meant our £75 each was money well spent

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dollybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Quay Apartments, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and it is always nice to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Quay Apartments and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely yours,

Nick Cade
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I was kept in contact for my arrival by a very pleasant fella! When we got to the apartment we had someone greet us and show us out parking space. After parking we were shown the apartment and I was very impressed with the clean environment and the modern look. Stunning! After our stay we had someone see us off, can't express how happy I was!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Quay Apartments, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and it is always nice hear our guests have enjoyed their stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Quay Apartments and we hope to see you again when you are in Salford Quays Manchester next.

Sincerely yours,

Sohaib Tariq
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wemyss
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We only stayed one night but the customer service was very helpful and stayed open after 10pm as we got lost. Unfortunately we did not get chance to experience the area much as it was a flying visit. Apartment was clean and tidy and spacious. Only downside is if you have a car, you have to pull in outside on the road when leaving and then go back to apartment to leave the keys and car park tag on the table before you can go. Would be better if there was a secure mailbox the keys and tags could be dropped into for collection by staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Quay Apartments, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and it is highly valuable to understand our guests experience with us. We have taken note of the suggestion you have made and see if we can implement a more convenient check-out method.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Quay Apartments and we hope to see you again when you are in Salford Quays Manchester next.

Sincerely yours,

Sohaib Tariq
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

apartment clean and convenient for the lowry centre and the trams. quiet and soulless but well equipped. this place has the air of somewhere waiting to come to life- reminded me of canary wharf 10 years ago. not quite " media City' but might get there. Clean but bland apartments. I was not a tourist but had i been would have wanted more useful info about the sights and transport links. wifi was good. would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonfrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuayApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Quay Apartments, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and it is always nice to know what our guest thoughts are regarding our apartments and the service we provide.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Quay Apartments and we hope to see you again when you are in Salford Quays Manchester next.

Sincerely yours,

Sohaib Tariq
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
1.6 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
2,452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay Apartments

Property: Quay Apartments
Address: The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quay Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serviced apartments are fast becoming the preferred alternative to hotels. We have some of the most luxurious serviced apartments perfect for short term stay, for business or pleasure. We can facilitate our clients to achieve the perfect serviced accommodation solutions.Whether you are travelling on business or to just relax, our serviced apartments are perfect for your requirements. We can provide you with the perfect solution for your corporate or leisure short stay accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Apartments Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing