We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel with good connection via tram to city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here for four nights on business.
Prepaid breakfast not too bad and cheaper if you prepay.
Car park about 100m away , you can have your ticket validated at the hotel to reduce price to £7 for overnight stay.
For three nights the hotel had some special evening meal deals , but I didn't try any .. Seemed very good value though.
There is a pleasant bar that can get very busy.
The bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable and very quiet.
There are some local places to eat and some a little further walk away at the Lowry centre.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank skilegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Many Thanks for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. Please do avail of our great food offers which are great value for money and all foods are cooked at the hotel by our great Chefs.

Looking forward to seeing you return to stay with us in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

750 - 756 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic atmosphere, created by extremely friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and well presented. I stay here regularly, two nights a week, and I really cannot fault this hotel.

The food in the restaurant is top quality and the bar has a relaxing, sociable atmosphere.

The rooms are modern, clean, comfortable and air conditioned.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tristam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

TristamB,

Thank You so very much for your wonderful feedback on your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK.

Tristam, see you this week coming.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on business and was very happy with the facilities, the rooms were spacious, clean and the bed was comforatbale. Breakfast was great with a full hot breakfast buffett available and the staff on the front desk were very friendly. The hotel bar also does a great Fish and Chips lunch offer which you should check out!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Laurence 1985,

Many Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Hope to see you here in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

I don't like big hotels, especially not chains, but this is fine. Somehow the friendly staff manage to deliver a more personal service than you usually get. Nick in the bar cured my hiccups with his mother's remedy, eating a freshly cut slice of lemon! Breakfast here is superb too and the rooms have kettles, mugs and decent tea bags!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Barwickgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Barwickgreen,

Reference: Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK

Many thanks for your recent feedback regarding your stay here with us and hope to see you return in the near future. Glad to hear the lemon cured the hiccups - trade secret - don't be telling everyone!

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed for two nights in November. The Hotel is in a great position for the Salford Quays area, which has some lovely restaurants and of course the Lowry Centre. The whole area has been beautifully developed, and in easy access to Manchester city centre. I was impressed by my double room, which was lovely. I had a meal in the hotel on my second night and as I ate early in the evening, I was the only person in the restaurant. I was treated extremely well, and had great service from Fabio the waiter. He was attentive, without being annoying, and he couldn't have been more helpful. The food was good, and I would definitely eat there if I stayed again. The reduction in parking fees is very good, and also great for access. I was staying for business, so can't comment on value, as the company were paying!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WBCofC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

WBCofC,

Reference: Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK

Many thanks for your recent feedback regarding your stay here with us and hope to see you return in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel. couldn't fault it at all. Spotless,staff so helpful too, was greeted by the manager, she was so welcoming and friendly, checked us in booked us a table for meal, . Had meal in restaurant lovely food, again staff were great.
Lovely twin room view of city, breakfast was very good. couldn't have had better service. would definately stay again. good value too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

beverley m,

Reference: Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK

Great to see you last week and many thanks for your recent feedback regarding your stay here with us and hope to see you return in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We came here on the 15th November as we were going to a concert at the Phones 4 U arena. The whole area of Media City is really nice, and very modern. First impression of the Hotel was good, the lady on the reception who checked us in was very enthusiastic and very helpful. We were in a room on the 8th floor overlooking the city area. The view wasn't the best, a lot of building work going on but we weren't really there for the view! The room was nice and warm, VERY clean, it had a comfy chair and what looked like an office desk and chair in the room, mini bar, safe, tea making facilities and even an iron and ironing board!! The bathroom was lovely and lit with green ambient lighting, and there was a nice big bath. If i was going to pick any fault it would be the bed! It seemed to sink in the middle, we spent most of the night trying to not roll into each other at every opportunity, also the pillows could have been a bit better. The hotel is in a great location, very easy to get to the tram stop which takes you all over the city. You can also park in the multi story car park over the supermarket and if you validate your ticket it's £7 for 24 hours instead of £15. I still gave this place an excellent rating, even though the bed was a bit naff and there was a fair bit of noise coming from certain areas, you can't control what other people do and it didn't ruin my stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DMFAN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

DMFAN2,

Reference: Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK

Many thanks for your recent constructive feedback regarding your stay here with us and hope to see you return in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Media City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK

Address: Media City, Salford M50 2EQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salford
#3 Business Hotel in Salford
Price Range: £69 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester - Mediacityuk Hotel Salford
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing