We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed on Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I don't usually stay at Holiday Inns as they tend to be well used and look it, however this one at Media City was lovely. It was all very new and well kept. the bedroom on the 16th Floor was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I can honestly say if every Holiday Inn was as good as this id stay more often!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestCumbriaClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

WestCumbriaClaire,

Many Thanks for your recent feedback regarding your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK.

I look forward to your returning to stay with us in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

720 - 726 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a typical Holiday Inn in style and quality, fine for business, nothing special, modern decor, but the front desk were rather overwhelmed by the incoming guests, so the queue was rather long at times. The rooms were quite spacious though, with tea/coffee making equipment. Basically standard soulless hotel. The area is an interesting oasis of modern architecture, shopping, and dining near the Manchester United stadium, but otherwise isolated and surrounded by bleakness.
You need to park in the structure next door, across the street, so you must walk outside from parking to the hotel.
Breakfast was adequate but nothing more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Christopher,

Reference: Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK

Many Thanks for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the hotel.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have stayed here quite a lot while working at media city. The hotel is modern clean and very comfortable but the real thing that seperates the hotel is the great service!. The staff are only to happy to help and they regularly take the time to talk to me as a guest which makes staying there a real pleasure. The food is very good indeed with a great breakfast selection in a roomy comfortable restaurant. The menu for lunch and dinner is extensive and the quality is top class and although i mainly eat from the bar menu (it's cheaper) the restaurant is very stylish and comfortable. The rooms are all modern and a good size and if you stay on the upper floors you get a great view over Manchester. Although this is not a particular large hotel it has got everything a modern hotel should have and is delivered very well, I recommend it highly!

Room Tip: If you like a view stay on floors 11 and above! , floor 8 has the gym on it which I prefer although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

GuyH,

Many Thanks for your recent feedback and glad you are enjoying your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you this week.

With Kind Regards

Teresa x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed here in November. It is a nicely arranged hotel, but it needs a bit of better management. For example it took over 5 minutes to get served with a drink at the bar despite there being 3 bar men in attendance and they just needed organising. The lifts are very slow and I wanted to go down the stairs from the Mezzanine lift area to the reception. The door to the stairs was locked. This is probably a fire hazard. Also when I waited to check out in the morning there were more than one person behind the reception, but only one serving guests and I had to wait more than 15 minutes to check out. It could be really good, but managerially it needs to get its act together.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritishWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank You for your recent feedback. I have taken oyur constructive feedback on board and further training is taking place to ensure our staff servce our guests as this standard is not our normal procedures. The exit door opposite the lifts are operated by your room key card and in the event of fire will automatically open. These procedures are in place for both security and safety of the guests who reside with us.

I thank you for your constructive feedback and I do hope you will return to stay with us in the near future; where we can give you the service expected and that for which we are known for by all our guests.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great rooms and service. Staff are very attentive and the food was delicious. Winelist is very good too. Great atmosphere in the bar in the evenings and on match days. Easy access into town on the Metro and some great amenities closeby. Enjoyed the whole experience. You never know who you may bump into.

Room Tip: Great views of Manchester on one side of the hotel and views over Coronation Street and the BBC on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_from_Staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Mike_from_Staffs,

Reference: Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK

Thank You for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK.

Look forward to your return in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed here for a couple nights on business and was given a room on the 16th floor. The room was nice, spacious and clean. I was given a disabled room so I imagine it was a bit bigger than usual, so it was definitely big enough for me. It was nicely decorated with media theme artwork on the wall and the bathroom décor felt fresh and trendy with sufficient freebies to use. There were two showers, one rain shower and the other hand held. I thought the bed was really comfortable and I honestly didn't want to have to get up. The second night unfortunately someone set the fire alarm off which disturbed my comfortable night's sleep, but that was the not the fault of the hotel.
Breakfast was sufficient and fresh. Not the most amazing breakfast I've had, but definitely enough variety and choice, and it filled a hole. Location was good for restaurants, shops and the tram. I didn't have dinner here so I can't comment on that. I would happily stay here again, but on my personal budget I probably wouldn't unfortunately.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor, the view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Aisha K,

Many Thanks for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK.

We do offer great rates online - have a look as some can be obtained for a steal!

Looking forward to seeing you return to stay with us in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here for four nights on business.
Prepaid breakfast not too bad and cheaper if you prepay.
Car park about 100m away , you can have your ticket validated at the hotel to reduce price to £7 for overnight stay.
For three nights the hotel had some special evening meal deals , but I didn't try any .. Seemed very good value though.
There is a pleasant bar that can get very busy.
The bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable and very quiet.
There are some local places to eat and some a little further walk away at the Lowry centre.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank skilegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Many Thanks for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. Please do avail of our great food offers which are great value for money and all foods are cooked at the hotel by our great Chefs.

Looking forward to seeing you return to stay with us in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#4 of 20 in Salford
2,689 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.7 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK

Address: Media City, Salford M50 2EQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salford
#3 Business Hotel in Salford
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salford
Price Range: £69 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester - Mediacityuk Hotel Salford
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing