We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, UK
Level Contributor
212 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Location!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here recently and have to say it is in a fantastic location! Me and my husband stayed over night as we were going to watch a concert in the nearby Lowry and have to say everything we wanted to do was in walking distance....including Old Trafford!

Lovely reception staff very friendly and helpful as were the bar staff. We didn't choose to eat in the note as their is plenty of choice on the Quays.

The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed for a night away. Will definitely stay again in the future. There was quite a lot of building work going on at the site of the hotel which faced our room so it was a little noisy but nothing major.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Good Evening

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback

It is always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us.

We do hope we will see you back soon and you can try out our new menu in the restaurant

With thanks and kind regards

Clare Price
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    391
    95
    32
    25
See reviews for
106
378
39
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Good quality Holiday Inn. Very clean fresh spacious rooms. Breakfast is good but very limited evening menu - fear not there is a Wagamama round the corner and a supermarket next door. Good place to celeb spot as frequented by BBC and ITV personalities - met many there over the last couple of years. However it's a way out of Manchester City Centre so best avoid for that purpose - it's a good £10 taxi fare each way.

Room Tip: Best rooms on top floor. But you don't book this hotel for its views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Good evening

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Mediacity.

I will certainly pass your comments on to the team and we hope that we will see you again soon

With thanks and kind regards

Clare Price
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We chose to stay here as we were visiting Manchester to do the Coronation Street Tour. We Chose to stay at Media City as we wanted to look around this area too. We took the tram to coronation street tour and it cost us £3 each return.
The hotel is lovely and clean. Very spacious rooms. The bed is very comfy. Their is a desk for if you are there for business purposes. The bathroom has a bath and a shower. There is an iron and ironing board, coat hangers in the large wardrobe. Tea/coffee/kettle. Hairdryer.
The lady who checked us in on reception was very very ver helpful in giving us information for the local area.
There is a safe in the room - we did not use this.
There is a fridge in the room - we did not use this as it charges
Would definatly come and stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th Floor room 1011 - very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattandlaura2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Good evening

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the room was to your liking. I do hope that we will see you again soon

With thanks

Clare Price
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is placed perfectly for a visit to media city, As a new hotel ... the rooms are clean and a nice size. The check in was smooth and the staff polite. The breakfast was good with a wide variety of food and drink.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shamus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Good Morning

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay.

It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests and I am glad you had an enjoyable stay. I will ensure the team are made aware of your comments

We hope to see you again soon

With thanks

Clare Price
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were in Manchester for a friend's party and really just needed a bed to crash in. We chose this hotel due to the perfect location for us to get to and from this party and the cost. However, upon checking in, I really wish we had more time to spend in this hotel. Based next to BBC Manchester, this hotel is new, modern and has a bar/restaurant. There is a lovely upmarket supermarket & costa next door. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern and offer great views of the city. Manchester city centre is easily accessible from here by tram, train, car/taxi and the hotel is set in a nice, safe area. You can clearly see the investment and regeneration taking place in this area. Staff were lovely and friendly too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules2084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Good Morning

I hope you had a good time at the party you attended, I was really pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

I hope we will see you back again to give you more time to have a look around

With thanks

Clare Price
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Great shower and fantastic room.
Convenient For everything at salford quays. Reasonably priced and bar and food at your fingertips. Easy to get to by train or driving and handy for getting into manchester.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizCheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Good Morning

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am really pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you back at the hotel again soon

With thanks

Clare Price
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath
Level Contributor
141 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I had stayed at this property a couple of years ago, and a concert at the Lowry (Neil Finn - excellent) meant another opportunity to stay at this property.

Positives - the hotel is spotless and modern. The staff are friendly. The beds are comfortable, The location is very convenient for The Lowry, the outlet mall, the Imperial War Museum (also excellent) and the BBC and ITV studios, and a certain football ground.

But a couple of things annoyed me. The first was the WiFi. It's free which is good, but I could not get more than one device connected. And I forgotten my log in credentials from my previous visit several years ago which made logging in very cumbersome, The only way I could get a second device connected was to create a new account using a different email address. I am not sure the wifi is the hotels - the process for access was very different to most other Holiday Inn's I have used,.

The other thing is the Holiday Inn brands standards which seem to vary hotel to hotel. Some hotels you get face washcloths. Others you do not. Some properties give you small bottles of toiletries, others do not. This property did not have washcloths and toiletries were in big dispensers attached to the wall - there was not even a small soap. I prefer a bath to a shower and the dispensers are placed on the assumption that everyone is going to shower.

The room floor also creaked loudly - I hope nobody was underneath me...

I would stay again, but will pakc more essentials.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Good Afternoon

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to see that you had a good stay at the hotel. We do offer rooms with different ammenities if you contact the hotel directly we would be happy to get you booked into a more suitable room when you return.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

With thanks

Clare Price
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.7 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
2.1 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK

Property: Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Address: Media City, Salford M50 2EQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salford
#3 Business Hotel in Salford
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester - Mediacityuk Hotel Salford
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing