We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely rebooking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Definitely rebooking”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for my partners 40th for one night while we went to the man united stadium tour.
The room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of space. There is free wifi once signed up and reception were very informative although when we requested more sugar for the room they said they would have some sent up but it never arrived. Having said this I had a balloon spray sent to the hotel prior to our arrival and they had it put in the room for when we went in. With the BOOTHS shop next door you can get whatever groceries you need. Car parking is a short stroll away and discounted rates to guests and the metro link is less than a 5 minute walk away to take you into manchester. The views over the quays were stunning, just a shame the rooms themselves don't overlook completely. The breakfast was lovely too, we didn't eat in the restaurant as there is a pizza express and bella italia next to the lowry, a lovely walk to it on a nice evening. All in all a lovely hotel and great location, looking forward to returning.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Sharon H,

Thank you for your five star review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    391
    97
    35
    25
See reviews for
107
381
40
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
Level Contributor
207 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed for one night when visiting the city for a friend's birthday. Opted for MediaCity for cost reasons and wasn't disappointed.
Reception staff were efficient and friendly at check in, room was spacious, clean, comfortable and modern with a fantastic view. We had breakfast included in our room price and found it to be tasty with a large variety of options. Possibly wouldn't have paid extra for it had it not been included.
Car park next to the hotel was convenient and at £7 for 24hrs, much much cheaper than city centre.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misspink34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
misspink34,

Thank you for your five star review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Having stayed here a few times before I was disappointed with certain aspects of this two night stay. Having checked in after a lengthy wait I found a constant beeping coming from the safe. The staff were aware that batteries had been changed for the safe but it took 3 visits to reception for them to finally send someone to remove the batteries to stop the constant beeping thus leaving me with a peaceful room be it with no safe. I also used the dry cleaning facility but maybe expected too much for the garments to land back in my room the day after. An hour late and after a couple of chasinghone calls was not good.The room service food I ordered arrived uncovered which surely can't be good for hygiene and having checked out and got my car park ticket validated I found the charge to be the same as what was charged to anyone parking there. £30 for a circa 44 hour stay was not a preferred rate.
Maybe it could be said the above was petty but after flawless stays on prior occasions I expected a little more.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAn9650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
SAn8650,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK.

Please accept my sincere apologises for the lack of service you received while staying at the hotel. I can assure this is not normal practice. We will review your comments with both reception and restaurant managers.

Kind regards

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for one night, the rooms were really clean, spacious and felt brand new. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing that wasn't clear was that the parking is the nearby multistory, but this was reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Peter K,

Thank you for your five star review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night excellent room and very comfortable : free wifi ; food was reasonably priced and very nice. We only ate in the bar but there is a restaurant too. Parking is just round the corner and discounted. Would definitely stay here again: close to old Trafford and to the imperial war museum

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fluffnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
fluffnut,

Thank you for your five star review following you recent stay at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Perfect location for Lowry Theatre. Very clean, modern,hotel. Efficient and very friendly staff. Was upgraded to Exec Twin room on 16th floor. Fabulous! Lovely Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. Very comfy beds. Amazing View. Will definitely make this my hotel of choice at Quays

Room Tip: 16th Floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakessb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
lakessb,

Thank you for your five star review following you recent stay at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

From 6pm Friday you can buy a cheap ticket for the whole weekend on the tram and the journey is short and interesting. You have the LOWRY gallery and theatre and outlet mall and the amazing BOOTH's shop (a Northern Waitrose) Staying here can often save money over similar Manchester hotels. Apart from the horrible automated mini-bar i have no complaints, indeed the rooms are excellent. Happy to return and will be back again..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gurneyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
gurneyfan,

Thank you for your five star review following you recent stay at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
2,452 reviews
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK

Property: Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Address: Media City, Salford M50 2EQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salford
#3 Business Hotel in Salford
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester - Mediacityuk Hotel Salford
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing