We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“new hotel, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“new hotel, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for just one night and and found the room clean with everything you need, bathroom a little cramped but they did manage to squeeze a bath in with over shower, great nights sleep and a very good breakfast buffet, staff were good and always responded positively to any requests, the tram is great, its cheap and goes right into the city, give it a go and save on parking and hassle, top tip, we actually dined at the Damson in Media City that evening, which is just round the corner, the girl gave us a parking ticket to exit the multi-storey, guess what it actually worked so we never paid for parking even though the hotel do offer discounts, so we got the evening and all the next day while in Manchester shopping! We would stay here again, it is a very new up and coming area with very good access and very clean!

Room Tip: Park up and, use the tram and go exploring!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p10bla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear B10bla

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback, regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK.

It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am delighted that you did enjoy your stay.

I thank you for your communications and I do hope that your experience within the Holiday Inn brand allows you to stay with us in the near future.

With Kind Regards
Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    381
    94
    32
    25
See reviews for
103
372
39
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

A modern hotel in an excellent location with great staff, but the air-sealed rooms made us feel unwell. The hotel is on floors 7 up to 16, so only stay here if you like being up high.
Pros:
Excellent location for Central Manchester and Salford Quays
Next to the tram stop to Piccadilly and the Centre. (trams run very regularly)
Friendly and helpful staff provide very good service.
Our room was spacious and mostly clean.
Modern fittings
Goos shower in a wet room.
Good breakfast
Great views over Manchester
Very close to the Lowry and theatres
A good range of restaurants and coffee shops nearby
Supermarket next door
Free 20 min parking outside the hotel
Parking available at a £7.50 a day rate (£7 at weekends)
Hair dryer and ironing board in the room
Desk with light included in our room
Plenty of power sockets
Fee wifi but you need to register each device.
Good fire precautions including a sprnkler system
Good value for this class of hotel in Manchester.
Effective blackout curtains
Reasonably good security in place - key card to operate the lift and stair doors, safe in room.
Chain on the door.
Good accessible access for disabilities.

Cons:
No way of opening any window - you depend entirely on the air conditioning. This made us feel unwell.
Continuous noise from the air conditioning.
We were charged much more than the advertised rate for one night of our stay.
Computerised mini-bar means you can't chill anything of your own.
Very limitied hanging or shelf space for clothes.
Parking on the expensive side and especially if you want to take your car out during the day.
Carpet not cleaned in our room - visible hairs from previous occupants.
The curtain in our room was coming off the track.
We had an accessible room, which also served as a family room, but it was the furthest room from the lift. We were offered a room as an alternative, which was next to the lift, but we thought this would be too noisy.

Room Tip: All the rooms are air-sealed. The accessible room we had was also used as a family room as it was la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Daer John P

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your detailed feedback, regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK.

It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am delighted that you did enjoy your stay.

I thank you for your communications and I do hope that your experience within the Holiday Inn brand allows you to stay with us in the near future. Should you wish to contact me regarding the less favourable aspects of your stay then please feel free to do so.

Many Thanks
Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed in the hotel for two nights and cannot find anything negative to say. The room was large, bathroom very clean and staff attentive. Plenty of choice for breakfast and good quality. A minute walk to the tram and very close to The Lowry and Old Trafford. Will definitely stay here on next visit to Manchester.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hcarson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Daer Carshth

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback, regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK.

It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am delighted that you did enjoy your stay.

I thank you for your communications and I do hope that your experience within the Holiday Inn brand allows you to stay with us in the near future.

Many Thanks
Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for one night on Saturday 23rd August, check in was quick but I found the receptionist a bit... Snooty. Nothing too bad though! We were given room 1131 and it was Huge! Very nice, clean and well presented. The view from the 11th floor was amazing and the room had a huge window spanning the whole width of one wall. The bathroom was a good size everything worked and really no problems at all. We had a double bed, an arm chair, and a desk and desk chair. The room was warm but we had air conditioning. Free wifi was also a positive.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lil_traveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Lil

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback, regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK.

It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am delighted that you did enjoy your stay.

I thank you for your communications and I do hope that your experience within the Holiday Inn brand allows you to stay with us in the near future.

With Kind Regards
Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my mother over the weekend and had a lovely time. No complaints about cleanliness or comfort (apart from the pillows which were a bit hard). Towels were huge and thick, bathroom lovely and modern, room spacey with everything you need in it. We were on the 9th floor which made me personally a little lightheaded but no problems with lifts etc.

Breakfast is pricey at £12 but choice was really good and staff were fantastic. If you need a cheaper choice Harvesters nearby prepare breakfast for under £5.

Car parking was reduced to £14 as we received a discount from the hotel for a 42 hour stay but extra to what we'd budgeted for.

The hotel is in easy walking distance of The Lowry and Outlet and has a tram stop just outside which cost £3 return into Manchester, much cheaper than parking.

A really pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Iona G

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback, regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK.

It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am delighted that you did enjoy your stay.

I thank you for your communications and I do hope that your experience within the Holiday Inn brand allows you to stay with us in the near future.

Many Thanks
Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stay here regularly on business.
The rooms are always of a good size and are always clean and well presented. The beds are comfortable and I have never bad an issue with noise.
I am gluten intolerant so finding eating here a struggle so I tend to eat elsewhere, they do however offer fruit, yoghurt and gluten free bread at breakfast.
Not had time to use the other amenities thus far.

Room Tip: Higher floor room for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chellelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Chellelle

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback, regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK.

It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am delighted that you did enjoy your stay.

I thank you for your communications and I do hope that your experience within the Holiday Inn brand allows you to stay with us in the near future.

Many Thanks
Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I find Travelodge's and Premier Inn's a bit boring and basic, and as it was my birthday I wanted to go for something a bit less bog standard, so we went with Holiday Inn for the first time. It's in a great location for exploring the quays and the hotel feels very new. I had a bit of a bad experience with booking as my credit card got charged twice, but Holiday Inn rectified this by upgrading us to what they kept referring to as the 'top suite', which was excellent. The bathroom was nice and modern and the room included a couple of free bottles of water and some chocolate, and freebies are always appreciated! The only issue we experienced was arriving on time for check in at 2pm but having to wait an hour to get in the room. After complaining, Holiday Inn have offered us a complimentary night's bed and breakfast, which is good!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lucy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Lucy O

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback, regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK.

It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am delighted that you did enjoy your stay.

I thank you for your communications and I do hope that your experience within the Holiday Inn brand allows you to stay with us in the near future.

Tanya Lewis
Frotn Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.7 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK

Property: Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Address: Media City, Salford M50 2EQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salford
#3 Business Hotel in Salford
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester - Mediacityuk Hotel Salford
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing