We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My father and I stayed here for one night while on business in Manchester. Firstly the hotel is conveniently located in Salford Quays and close to some nice restaurants and the Imperial War Museum.

The check in staff were uber efficient and very friendly. The rooms were of a high standard, very clean and kitted out with all sorts of tech.

The bed was comfortable and I had a great sleep. However the noise at the car park part of hotel was really loud in the early morning. Bin lorries, other annoying things to wake you up. Room was also very warm and I had to keep adjusting aircon.

Breakfast was pretty good, with a nice range of hot and cold food, yogurts, fruits and cereals. Tea, coffee and OJ also very good.

Overall a very comfortable stay and great value for money.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ruggedadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Salford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Kinlay F,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to see that you highlighted the friendliness of our staff and our breakfast. I will pass this on to the rest of the team, as they always appreciate feedback from our guests.

I do hope that should you come back to the area, we are able to serve you once more.

Many Thanks

David
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

I'd been booked into the Holiday Inn Express as it was convenient to Media City where I had spent the day.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Room was good - air-con was a bit noisy though (managed to find the 'Off' button).

Free Wifi was very good

Nice breakfast the following morning with a selection of hot and cold items.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Salford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Paul E

Thank you very much for sharing with us your feedback from your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to be able to share such positive feedback with the rest of the team.

Many Thanks

David
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Only stayed here for one night whilst on location for work. It's a great hotel for a great price. You're only a short walk from the tram stop or Media City.
Rooms were small however clean and fine for sleeping in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smclewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Salford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Smclewis

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I will certainly share your feedback with the team, as I know they take delight in receiving feedback from our guests.

I do hope that should you return to the Salford area, you do not hesitate in staying with us again.

Many Thanks

David
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel is ideally situated for the Lowry Theatre (8 minutes walk) and the Outlet shopping centre opposite the theatre. There are a number of bars and restaurants on the Quay.
On site parking is £3, payable at reception and valid until midnight the following day. The reception staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. We found an excellent advance rate for our double room and were pleased to find it clean, warm and comfortable. There was a choice of pillows on the bed, firm or soft which was a nice touch. The mattress was rather too firm for us but would suit some people. The bathroom was spotless and equipped with soap and shampoo from a dispenser. The air conditioner/heater is operated via a wall mounted control. I would have given this hotel five stars except - as with many corporate hotels (why IS this!) - there is no mirror above the dressing table and only one socket there, which is already in use for the kettle. It makes getting ready to go out very awkward. However there is a full length mirror which is a plus. There is a bar within the hotel which was very welcome after our evening at the Lowry. Breakfast, which was included in the rate, was very acceptable with a choice of either continental or cooked (sausages, beans and scrambled eggs). Free newspapers are available on reception.
All in all this was a very pleasant stay and it would always be our choice of hotel when visiting Salford.

Room Tip: Our top floor, end of corridor room was extremely quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Critchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Salford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Critchen,

Thank you so much for your indepth review of your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will personally share your feedback with the rest of the team.

I hope that should you come to the Manchester area again, we are able to accomodate you once again.

Many Thanks

David
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here as a Christmas present with ticket for War Horse. Staff most welcoming from beginning to end of stay - very helpful with transport tips for places to visit. Plenty to see around the Quays and tram system good to get to Manchester and surrounding areas. Hotel very well kept - breakfast basic but plentiful - lovely outlook onto the quays. Good to have carparking on site for a very reasonable £3. Well done for a budget hotel giving first class service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Salford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Parobbo,

Thank you for leaving such wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am glad to read that you had a wonderful evening at the Lowry Theatre, and that you found our hotel to be the perfect location for your weekend away.

I do hope that should you come back to the area, we are able to serve you again.

Many Thanks

David
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel. Booked one night as we were going to the theatre, perfect position as you could walk to the venue,lots to do around too, the Lowry outlet,Bbc tours ( need to book as these were booked up until Easter ). The imperial war museum is also a short walk away free entry and was superb. As for the hotel, we had a very warm welcome and all the staff.were pleasant throughout our stay. The room was clean, although the carpet was a little grubby,we would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonkath75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Salford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Jonkath75

I would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience during your recent stay with us.

I'm pleased to read that you found the staffl to be welcoming and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you again in the future.

Many Thanks

David
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed for one night and were very pleased. Accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable with a lovely view of the waterside. Breakfast was plentiful with a decent range. The staff were especially pleasant and helpful. All in all a very good stay at a good price.

Room Tip: looking out over the water is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhuggon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Salford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear mhuggon,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback of your recent stay with us.

It is fantastic to read that you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful, and I'm glad you found our bedrooms to be clean and comfortable. We are very fortuante to have some wonderful views over the quays and over Old Trafford.

I do hope you had a wonderful stay with us, and should you come back to the area, you do not hesitate in staying with us again.

Many Thanks

David
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.3 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
0.4 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays

Address: Waterfront Quay | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3XW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range: £49 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays. This Manchester hotel is located in thriving Salford Quays, surrounded by the water & history of the Manchester Ship Canal & within 1 mile of Manchester United Football Club (Old Trafford), the Lowry Theatre & the Imperial War Museum. This superb location ensures that Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays is the perfect choice whether travelling on business or pleasure. Manchester city centre is easily accessible and offers a wealth of entertainment venues and shopping including the MEN Arena and Printworks. Our hotel in Manchester is designed to provide consistent value for money & our rates are inclusive of a tasty continental and hot breakfast which is served in the comfort of our Great Room lounge where you can also enjoy free WiFi. In addition, guests also benefit from secure car parking (£4.00 per night/per car). Our air conditioned guestrooms feature an en suite power shower, 32-inch TVs with Freeview, free Wi-Fi, & tea/coffee facilities. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults & 2 children under 12. Additional hotel facilities include a fully licensed bar, meeting facilities & a 24-hour Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays Hotel Manchester
Holiday Inn Manchester
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing