We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Short break”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Absolutely top notch hotel right next to the waterside and opposite the rowing club so there was plenty to watch. The hotel was brilliant and are definitely going to stay there again. Breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from. Staff great and helpful.

Room Tip: Loads to do around this area and the room was airy and light and looked over the waterside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Salford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Lesley C,

Thank you very much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays.

I am delighted to read that you described our Hotel as Top Notch, and that you enjoyed your short break with us.

I am pleased that you found our breakfast to provide plenty of options for you to start your day with, and that you found our staff to be great and helpful.

I do hope that we are able to accomodate you in the future should you return to the Manchester area.

Many Thanks

David
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    470
    172
    38
    33
See reviews for
244
320
58
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
EXETER
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed overnight before Utd game. Very comfortable and Staff very friendly. Breakfast very good as not only continential but scrambled egg and sausages too! Would definitely stay again. Had nice meal on Friday evening in Frankie and Bennys too.

Room Tip: Nice room overlooking quays
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExeterMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Salford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear ExeterMargaret,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found the hotel to be comfortable and the staff to be friendly. I am also pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast which is inclusive of all our rates.

I do hope that should you wish to visit Manchester to watch another Football match, or for any other reason, you look to stay with us again.

Many Thanks

David
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for the reasons that it was was good value for money and within a few miles of the Phones 4u arena. The hotel is situated a few mins walk from the metro station and a few minutes away from plenty of places to eat. The hotel itself is pretty basic, but is spotlessly clean. The rooms are a good size, the beds are comfortable, the air con is an added bonus, as is the free wifi. The breakfast that was included was adequate. The reception staff were helpful, and the gentleman on duty when I arrived arranged my taxi to the arena later on that afternoon. The room had great views of Old Trafford. A walk around the Quays is a must, as is a visit to Media City UK and the Imperial War Museum.
I would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Salford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Emma B,

Thank you sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays.

I was felighted to read that you found our reception staff to be helpful and that the rooms were of a good size and were comfortable for you.

I do hope that should you return to Manchester, you look to stay with us once again.

Many Thanks

David
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Located in Salford Quays, great for Utd fans, only a 10 minute walk to OT. Had a family room, plenty of bed space but it does leave very little room for manoeuvring around!

Air conditioning unit was a great bonus. Shower room and toilet ok. Parking - plenty.

Only let down was the breakfast - no full cooks breakfast available - only scrambled eggs, sausage and beans. This doesn't detract from a good stay at the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beamobhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Salford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Beamobhoy,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our location, as we are very lucky having the quays on one side of the hotel and Old Trafford, home of Manchester United on the other.

I am sorry that you found that our breakfast let us down. At Holiday Inn Express' our Breakfast is included in our rate at no extra charge and we do provide a contintenal breakfast consisiting of Croissants, Bread Rolls, Cereals, Yoghurts, Fruits, Cheese, and Muffins. We have then added 3 hot items to improve our breakfast which include Sausage, Scrambled Egg and Baked Beans.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you once again, should you return to the Manchester area.

Many Thanks

David
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is excellent for the price we paid. £53 and kids go free. Free hot and cold breaky. Room was fine. Large TV. Beds r very comfy. Shower is large and powerful. Slight leak in bathroom. Stayed in holiday inns a few times. Staff very friendly and gave us a towel when we got in to the bar from bad rain. Kids loved it. Thank u. Louise Jones. Room 101.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank welshbird04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Salford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Louise,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays.

I am pleased that you found our hotel to be affordable and that you found the beds comfy and you enjoyed the power shower.

I am also delighted to read that the staff tried to attend to your every needs by providing you and your family with towels after getting caught in the rain.

I do hope that should you return to Manchester, you do not hesitate in staying with us again in the future.

Many Thanks

David
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

It's not the Ritz, but that's not what you expect. Clean, convenient, friendly staff, great location for the bars, restaurants and attractions of the Quays, and close to the Metrolink for the City centre. Good value all round.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift shaft. It's noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGM_Salford, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are in a fantastic location which I’m pleased you took full advantage of. At Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays we believe that we offer quality service, at a competitive price and don’t forget if you book in advance there is our Advanced Saver Rate to snap up for an even better deal!
Thanks again,

Tom
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at the weekend and can't thank enough the team on reception for all their help and support in helping us sort out broken down car. They could have easily said "thats not our problem" but didnt :). You helped save our weekend, THANKS. ps good hotel and great location too

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGM_Salford, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Andy P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. At Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays we will always try our best to sort any problems you have weather they are in the Hotel or not. I’m pleased to hear your car got fixed and you got home safely.
Hopefully you will have an easier journey on your next visit!
Thanks again,

Tom
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.3 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
0.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
0.4 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays

Property: Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Address: Waterfront Quay | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3XW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays hotel. This Manchester hotel is located in thriving Salford Quays, surrounded by the water & history of the Manchester Ship Canal & within 1 mile of Manchester United Football Club (Old Trafford), the Lowry Theatre & the Imperial War Museum. This superb location ensures that Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays is the perfect choice whether travelling on business or pleasure. Manchester city centre is easily accessible and offers a wealth of entertainment venues and shopping including the MEN Arena and Printworks. Our hotel in Manchester is designed to provide consistent value for money & our rates are inclusive of free continental and hot breakfast which is served in the comfort of our Great Room lounge where you can also enjoy free WiFi. In addition, guests also benefit from secure car parking (local charge applies £4.00 per night/per car). Our newly refurbished, air conditioned guestrooms can accommodate up to 2 adults & 2 children & feature en suite power shower, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, & tea/coffee facilities. Additional facilities include a fully licensed bar, meeting facilities & a 24-hour reception. Wi-Fi is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays Hotel Manchester
Holiday Inn Manchester
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing